Families logo

Find the One

The best friend

By Hidden secretsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Find the One
Photo by Jennifer Burk on Unsplash

I know life sucks sometimes; I know that you want to call it quits. Trust me I too have been there. I have been there more times than I can truly count. I never thought I would ever admit that. I know you might not want to admit that either, or maybe you do. I don’t know; but I hope what you are about to read will help you. I hope it helps you get better and feel better about yourself I hope it helps you know that you are not alone, and no matter how tough life gets on you, you don’t have to deal with it alone. I too at one time thought I was all alone and that I had to handle my problems on my own. I didn’t know I could text my friends and they’d be there to help, I thought they truly didn’t care about how I felt. I thought they were only using me to vent about their problems and I was there to listen every time; but one day, I was about to have a break down, and needed someone to talk to and I just didn’t know who to talk to, I needed advice, and I needed to find someone that wouldn’t judge me.

I messaged my friends that I was always there for and asked if they would give me advice on my problems and the ones that said no, I told them I could no longer help them either because they couldn’t be there for me when I needed them most. That’s how I got rid of a lot of friends because I knew they were only using me for their own mental health and dragging me down. I found that the ones that truly cared about me would listen to my problems and help me anytime, just as I would them. Sometimes, you need to eliminate people from your life that aren’t there to help you just as you would help them.

Find the ones that truly love and care about you for you, the ones that aren’t just there when you are happy and doing great, the ones that are there for you even when you are struggling, the ones that are willing to walk through hell and back with you. Find the ones that are willing to stay up all night even if they have to work the next day just because they want to make sure you are okay. Find the one that is going to check on you anytime of day. Find the one that will call you when you are having a mental break down just because they know that them just being on the phone will help you.

Find you someone that is willing to help you get better when you are struggling, find the one that will listen to you cry over the same person for the millionth time that week. Find the one that is there to support you in any and everything you want to do in your life.

Find the one that is going to cheer you on when the world tells you that you are only going to fail. Find the one that will tell you, you can do it when everyone else thinks you are going to fail, because they believe in you and have faith in you, even when you don’t believe in yourself or have faith in yourself. It takes one person to make you want to be more successful and feel like you can do any and everything in the world, and I am not just talking about a spouse or a significant other, I am talking about a best friend, too.

extended family
1

About the Creator

Hidden secrets

Join me for learning all kinds of stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.