Families logo

"Everything Was Like A Dream"

- The Story of Our Two Sweet Cats "No Wine" & "No Smoke"

By Dawnxisoul393Published 2 years ago 22 min read
Like
"Everything Was Like A Dream." (Painted by dawnxisoul393)

-All encounters in the world are reunion after a long separation.-

Part One: The Story of the Lotus Angel "No Wine"

I'm a little boy. I have a little elder sister, who is also my closest friend. We used to live in the Lotus Heaven, where there was a boundless lotus sea. Whenever the breeze was blowing, the lotus petals were dancing gently, flashing moving lights. There were many, many little boys and girls like us. Only the purest and kindest children can live in our lotus heaven. We were called "Lotus Angels". During the day, we grew lotus in the lotus sea, picked lotus seeds, or learned the wisdom of the Divine. When night fell, we slept in the lotus flower that belonged to each of us.

The Sea Ranch, where we used to live in Hong Kong a few years ago. In the middle of that time, we returned to our hometown to take care of our sick father., and adopted our most lovely No Wine and No Smoke there. The concept of the "Lotus Sea" and "Jungle" in "Part One: The Story of the Lotus Angel 'No Wine'" came from there. (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

Next to the lotus sea, there was a vast jungle. Deep in the jungle, there lived the most respected Golden Flower Goddess who was in charge of everything there. The Golden Flower Goddess was the most beautiful and compassionate Goddess I had ever seen. There were a thousand golden flowers on the clothes and hairs of the Golden Flower Goddess. When she smiled, a thousand golden flowers glowed brilliantly at the same time. The Golden Flower Goddess loved every little child like a mother.

The Golden Flower Temple where the Golden Flower Goddess lives in Peng Chau Island, HK. (Photography by Dawnxisoul393) The old well is on the left side of the temple. According to local legend, Golden Flower Goddess is the Goddess who sends babies to desired and kind couples. The concepts of "Golden Flower Goddess" and "the old well" in "Part One: The Story of Lotus Angel 'No Wine'" are from here. We used to live happily on the island for many years under the divine grace of the Golden Flower Goddess.

There was an old well in the place where the Golden Flower Goddess lived. There were many clouds in the well. This was not an ordinary well. This was the secret passage to the human world. According to mothers' wishes, the Golden Flower Goddess would choose the right children from us and put them into the old well. The little angels would slowly fall down and finally fell into their mothers' stomachs. After they were born, they became the most precious treasures of their parents and lived happy life like little princes or little princesses. Many years ago, my little elder sister and I were sent to our parents' home. We were twins. We were loved like a little prince and a little princess too. But because of a car accident, we went back to Lotus heaven. We were separated from our parents...

The well in Part One: The Story of Lotus Angel "No Wine" (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

No matter how beautiful life in Lotus heaven was, we still missed our father and mother very much. My elder sister and I often went to see the Golden Flower Goddess, even if we had to walk a long way through a large area of jungle. We implored the Goddess to put us into the old well again, to be reunited with our father and mother. However, every time, the Golden Flower Goddess always said with worry: "It's not the right time, children." It's not the right time. Why? Why always not the right time?

This time, my elder sister and I decided to ask the Golden Flower Goddess to tell us why it was not the right time. The Goddess smiled, and a thousand golden flowers gave out gorgeous light. We asked cautiously, "Dearest Golden Flowers Goddess, please tell us why not send us back to our parents?" "It's not the right time, children." The Goddess sighed. The Goddess no longer smiled. The thousand golden flowers suddenly darkened, "But why is it not the right time?" Asked my elder sister.

"Blossom as Pure as Snow" (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

"Children, if you must want to know why, please follow me." Said the Golden Flower Goddess. So we followed her to the old well. The Goddess gently stroked the old well with her sleeve, countless golden flowers scattered in the well. The magic thing happened, the old well was no longer full of clouds, but a color screen. Several figures appeared on the screen, "Oh! It's our dad! It's our mom!" My elder sister and I cried out at the same time. Dad was much older, but he was still so handsome! Mom was a lot older, but she was still beautiful. How can there be a young girl? " Who was this young girl?" I was full of doubts and asked the Goddess. The Goddess looked at me and my elder sister and said, "My children, this is your younger sister." I must have been too surprised to stand there, speechless. The Goddess said slowly, "Yes, your parents have their child again, and they are old now, and will not want children anymore."

"What? How could that be my younger sister!" I cried. The Golden Flower Goddess looked at us lovingly and said gently, "The children living in our Lotus Heaven are the kindest, purest, and most obedient, just like you. Don't be sad, don't hate your parents, and don't be jealous of your younger sister. In that case, you will not belong to our heaven. You should bless your father, your mother, and your younger sister. And remember, you always have my love. You should pass this love on to your father, your mother, and your younger sister. Do you understand? " With that, the Goddess gently kissed us on our foreheads. At that moment, a warm current moistened our whole body. We felt the goddess's infinite love for us. Yes, we want to pass this love on to our parents and our younger sister.

That night, I had a sweet dream. I dreamt that my younger sister grew up and was smiling at us. My younger sister said, "There will be a chance, there will be a chance..." When I woke up, I felt that my elder sister must have had a sweet dream too, because her face was also smiling.

"Flowing Light & Shadow" (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

After that, we often went to the Golden Flower Goddess place and asked her to turn the old well into a color screen, so that we could know the recent situation of our father, our mother, and our younger sister. Time in heaven was different from that in the human world. One day there, was a year in the human world. Soon, the younger sister grew up, the younger sister went to school, the younger sister was admitted to the university, the younger sister graduated, our father and our mother were much older, the younger sister met her fiancé, the younger sister married her fiancé. My younger sister and her husband worked and lived in another city. Only dad and our mom lived in the hometown, and sometimes they were lonely.

Whenever I saw their happy appearance, my elder sister and I were very happy and silently blessed them. But there was always a little sense of loss in my heart. "Do our dad, our mom, and our younger sister know our current situation?" I asked myself. I always remembered that dream clearly. In the dream, my younger sister said, "There will be a chance, there will be a chance..." Were we really destined to meet our dad, our mom, our younger sister, and our brother-in-law? Our younger sister and our brother-in-law loved cats very much. They liked to paint cats. No matter where they went, they always have a lot of close cat friends. My younger sister and brother-in-law painted a picture, there were two lovely cats in the painting. My younger sister said that they were our dad and our mom. Because my mother was a math teacher, and very smart, my younger sister thought that the yellow cat was the smartest, so they painted our mother as a yellow cat. My sister said that our father looked a little black and powerful, so they painted our father as a black and yellow long-haired cat. Our younger sister was so humorous!

"Dad and Mum as Two Cats" (Painted by Dawnxisoul393) When we painted this picture, we didn't consider adopting our two sweetest kittens, and after the adoption, one day, the whole family suddenly realized this, the two kittens' furs colors are exactly the same as what we painted a few weeks ago! Thanks, DIVINE!!!

In fact, my elder sister and I were very unhappy recently. Because our dad was sick. Our dad had the habit of smoking and drinking, so his right femoral head was necrosis, the doctor said that the femoral head had become black, and could no longer support dad's body. Dad needed surgery. The doctor said that even if the operation could be successful, our father would have to rest at home for more than half a year. How unhappy our dad who usually liked outdoor sports would be! I thought of our younger sister and brother-in-law's painting of father and mother as two cats, and I suddenly realize that it was time! It was time to go back to our parents!

I took my sister's hand and asked her, "Are you my best friend?" "Yes," my sister answered without any hesitation. "Will we never separate?" "Of course!" "We can go back to dad and mom together!" "Really? But the Golden Flower Goddess said..." "We can be two kittens." "Two kittens?" My elder sister was very surprised and asked, "Can we really become two kittens? What can we do, even if we become two kittens? " My elder sister asked me. I said with certainty, "The Golden Flower Goddess will help us. It's the only way to get back to our dad and our mom. "

"Back to our dad and our mom! Well, let's go to the Golden Flower Goddess! " Said my elder sister firmly. We went a long, long way, through the vast jungle, to the residence of the Golden Flower Goddess. We could not wait to say what we thought. The Goddess listened carefully and did not say a word for a long time. The Goddess finally said, "Children, the human world is not as pure and beautiful as you think. Do you know the consequences of being a cat? " The Goddess then said, "There are many selfish people in the human world, for their own interests, they can even abandon their relatives, let alone kittens who are only animals in their eyes? Once you become a stray cat, you may be abused, or even lose your life! " "No!" My elder sister and I scrambled to say: "Our dad, our mom, our younger sister, and our brother-in-law are not like that! They are the best people in the human world. "

"Well, even if they are not polluted by that world," the Goddess continued, "Do you know the serious consequences of being cats?" "Once you eat cat foods, you will think you are cats. In this way, you can only be cats forever. Are you really willing to give up your life in heaven for your parents? " My elder sister and I said in unison, "Dad needs our care and company. We checked a lot of information, only the cat's purr can really recuperate dad's bone disease."

"Green Elf" (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

"Well," the Golden Flower Goddess looked at us mercifully. There were crystal tears in her eyes. "You are the kindest children. Your filial piety moved me. I will use my divine power to protect you. You will live a happy cat's life in a healthy and safe way. I also hope that after you have fulfilled your wish, I can help you return to heaven. " My elder sister and I thanked the Golden Flower Goddess. "There's one thing you need to choose for yourself." The goddess said, "What kind of cat do you like to be?" "I know!" I said hastily, "Our sister and brother-in-law recently painted a picture of two cats, our father, and mother. I like yellow best, so I want to be a yellow cat!" "Then I'm a yellow and black cat with long hair, just like my father!" Said my elder sister.

"Haha..." The Goddess was amused by us, and she asked, "How can you prove that you are sister and brother?" "My front right leg should be the same as my brother's, it's yellow!" Said my elder sister. "Good, good!" The Golden Flower Goddess said with a smile, "Come on, children, when I put you into the old well, you will imagine yourself as you described just now. Then you can go to the human world." " But, " said the goddess, "According to the rules of heaven, you all have a chance to choose to come back in the first forty-nine days. In addition, I will arrange a special environment for your younger sister and your brother-in-law to meet you there to test whether they treat you all sincerely. If it's true, you can live with them. "

"My front right leg should be the same as my brother's, it's yellow!" Said my elder sister. (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

Then the Golden Flower Goddess gently picked us up. She once again kissed my elder sister and me, and then gently put us into the cloud in the old well. I felt like I was floating and falling slowly... I did not know how long I had been floating and falling. I only felt the kiss of the Golden Flowers Goddess, it was so warm and happy. I also felt my sister was beside me. Everything was like a dream. At last, we seemed to stop. It was dark and warm. I knew that we were in the belly of our mother cat. This should be our home. "Ah! This mother cat gave birth to six kittens!" I heard someone shouting right at that moment.

Yes, we were born. In addition to me, there were five other kittens, but I recognized my elder sister at the first sight. My elder sister has really become a black and yellow kitten with long hair. From her eyes, I can see that I have really become a handsome yellow kitten. Also, my elder sister's right front leg was really yellow. If she put her right front leg on me, others may not know whether it was her leg or my leg. Ha-ha...

We lived in a big cat cage with a mother cat. Everything seemed normal and harmonious. We were looking forward to our younger sister and brother-in-law adopting us every day. But one day, I heard the owner of the mother cat say to someone, "This mother cat has six kittens. The father of these kittens is a pure Persian cat. There are four kittens that look like Persian cats. The other two, one looks like a hybrid, and another looks like a local cat, they're useless." Later my elder sister and I were caught and thrown into the wilderness.

We were very cold, and hungry, dying... In despair, we heard a beautiful voice saying, "It's two kittens!" By the faint moonlight, we saw the two figures we had seen thousands of times in the old well. Younger sister! Brother-in-law! Here you were at last! They sent us to the pet hospital for examination and hospitalization. A few days later, we went home! Finally, finally, we could live with our parents, our younger sister, and our brother-in-law!

We took a taxi home. We were very familiar with the layout of our home and the location of the furniture. It was great to be home! Our younger sister and brother-in-law loved us so much. They took care of us like their own babies. Our younger sister and brother-in-law also gave us very interesting names. They called me "No Wine" and my elder sister "No Smoke". e all hoped that when our father called our names in the future, our names would remind him not to smoke, not to drink, and to live a healthy life.

One of our younger sister and brother-in-law's paintings for us. (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

When we got home, we knew that our dad had been in the hospital already for a while and would have an operation that day. Our mom was usually not at home during the daytime, for taking care of our dad in the hospital, so we saw her until that night. Our younger sister and brother-in-law were not at home at night and were also in the hospital. My elder sister and I prayed for our father all the time.

Dad's operation was very successful, and he was discharged from the hospital and returned home. We finally saw dad! Although he had just undergone a major operation, he was still in good spirits. When our mother, our younger sister, and brother-in-law introduced us to our dad, he said to us kindly: "Hello, little children!"

One of our younger sister and brother-in-law's paintings for us. (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

This is the story of my elder sister and me. This is the story of two children who once lived in the Lotus Heaven. Because of love, they became cats. You may not understand, you may not believe. But all this is a true story that happened to us!

One of our younger sister and brother-in-law's paintings for us. (Painted by Dawnxisoul393)

In the blink of an eye, a few years have passed and now our dad no longer drinks and smokes. Our dad's health is recovering very well. We have grown up and become strong cats. Since our dad came home from surgery, we have been giving him a snoring sound every day to improve his bones. You can see the effect! When our dad went to the hospital for examination, doctors and nurses praised our dad's good recovery, and even osteoporosis had improved a lot, which was a miracle according to the doctors and nurses. Since our dad recovered, he has been cleaning, changing water and food, combing, and finishing for us every day. He often says that he is a happy cat dad. In the evening, our dad and mom often hold us to watch TV together. My elder sister and I feel that this is the happiest moment! We also know that the Golden Flower Goddess is looking at us lovingly in the distant Lotus Heaven. Yes, with the love and protection of our dad, our mom, our younger sister, and our brother-in-law, we are now very healthy, safe, and happy!

Our family. (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

All the kittens in the world used to be children and angels living in heaven. Because of various reasons, because of loving you, so come to your life. Please cherish them! Please take care of them!

Part Two: Family Events

- 2010-2013:

In Our hometown, the diet is spicy, stimulating, greasy food. Our parents accepted this eating habit completely, worse is that our father has a life of tobacco and wine. Our father is happy with the wine, and he can not leave the wine with his three meals. From 2010 to 2013, when we went home, we often heard him complaining about joint pain. After checking the data and consulting his doctors, we understood that our father may have a primary femoral head necrosis problem. Among the causes of necrosis of the femoral head, chronic poisoning of nicotine and alcohol were the most likely and the biggest cause. The conclusion was that our father should avoid smoking and alcohol, and reduce spicy, irritating, greasy foods, so as to alleviate the pain. We live in a faraway place, but we try to increase the number of times we went home during that time, in order to find opportunities to persuade our father to reduce spicy, irritating, greasy foods and avoid smoking and alcohol. But little has been achieved. If he was persuaded, the response was that spicy, stimulating, greasy food was our tradition. Or, "I have no other hobbies in my life, only tobacco and wine these two small hobbies, do you want to deprive? " After listening, there was no word. In 2013, the response to our father's "two little hobbies of his life" was finally becoming more and more serious. The pain was mainly located in the hip joint, groin area, and thigh near the side, which radiates to the knee joint, and the cartilage surface collapse and deformation lead to traumatic arthritis.

- 2014:

After entering 2014, our father's right femoral head pain became more and more severe, and it was difficult to walk, and he often had pain all night and could not sleep. After many times of drug treatment and physical therapy, and even hospitalization, the disease did not significantly reduce. The final diagnosis was that our father's right femoral head necrosis had reached the late stage, and there was the obvious collapse of the femoral head cartilage surface, which led to the limitation of hip joint activity, and side limb shortening, muscle atrophy. The doctor finally decided to carry out artificial joint replacement surgery, in order to partially recover the function of the hip joint and the weight-bearing function of the lower limb. During this period, in addition to the interaction with doctors, we have done more data access and analysis. The final conclusion was: that in the clinical application of hip replacement surgery for femoral head necrosis, our father may be prone to infection, nerve injury, dislocation, prosthetic limb sinking, swing fracture, complications, and rejection. Even if all this was safely passed, there would be a big problem. The artificial joint could only be used for a few years under normal conditions, and it needs to be operated again when the service life was up. Especially, the elderly with osteoporosis such as our father would be more serious. We have made a full ideological and economic preparation for the high cost of surgery. Now, the biggest problem was how to make our father spend more than half a year of rest at home after the operation. How could our father, who had always been reluctant to be quiet, tolerate such a long time of rest at home on the sixth floor where he lived without an elevator? On the other hand, how to prolong the service life of the artificial joint. The study found that when cats rest, they often snore in their throat, which scientists believed was one of the ways of cat self-therapy. Scientists have also found that exposing the human body to sound waves like a cat's voice could help improve human bone. The purr of a cat's throat was just as effective as that of a human being exposed to ultrasound. Snoring in the throat of a cat was a way for a cat to stimulate bone regeneration. It was difficult to design exercises for the elderly with osteoporosis to prevent bone loss, however, it was possible for cats to snore to help treat osteopathy and improve bone. If the osteoporosis problem of our father could be improved, it will bring great benefits to our father's health recovery and the improvement of quality of life after the operation. We decided to adopt a cat to solve the problem. Of course, it was better to adopt a pair of cats, and cats could also care for each other.

- 10 October 2014:

On this day, we took care of our father in the hospital all day. It was late at night when we left the hospital and went home. In order to get home quickly, we took a shortcut. It was a path in the wild. When we passed a particularly dark place, maybe it was because of fate, there was an inexplicable feeling that prompted us to look at the grass and found that there were two very small objects moving there, but we could not see what they were. We walked to the grass curiously, and at a glance we were stunned. In the faint moonlight, there were two very small kittens, dying. We touched the kittens and felt that they were still warm, so we immediately took them to a 24-hour open pet hospital. After veterinary examination, it was found that the two abandoned kittens, a boy, and a girl, had been in the wild for a long time, they were still alive but very weak. The veterinarians and nurses treated them but said that the two kittens may not survive because they were too small and too weak. But we decided not to give up the possibility of letting them live, and the vet said they would try to help us. A few ​days later, we took the two kittens home. We gave the boy kitten the name "No Wine" and the girl kitten the name "No Smoke".

(However, when we got home, we found that although the two kittens could walk a few steps, their hind legs were dragged. We sent the kittens to the pet hospital for further examination and found that the hind legs of both kittens were a little deformed, but the reason was unknown. We used the Tibetan massage therapy we learned in Tibet to treat two kittens' hind legs every day. The hind legs of the two kittens were getting stronger slowly. We were encouraged and we kept massaging the kittens. We also gave two kittens the necessary nutrition. The effort was rewarded, and the kitten's hind legs got better. Slowly, the two kittens recovered completely and became more and more healthy.)

Our mother is holding two kittens. The color of the two kittens is almost the same as that of our previous portrait of our parents. At the time of painting the portrait, two kittens were not born. How amazing! (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

- May 2015:

No Wine puberty estrus period began, and our parents brought him to the pet hospital for examination. The veterinarian suggested that in order to make a healthy life for both two cats, the boy needs to do birth control surgery. We rushed back to our hometown immediately after getting the news and sent the boy to the pet hospital. During the whole process of hospitalization, he behaved very well and did not make any noise. He also took the initiative to greet and interact with the medical staff and other cats, which was praised by the veterinarians and nurses. The girl cat No Smoke, because of missing No Wine, was very restless and needed we accompanied her all night. However, after the boy came back from the pet hospital because he had smelled of hospital medicine and wore headgear, No Smoke could not recognize him. When the boy was eager to get close to her, she slapped him. However, the boy was very tolerant, and not angry, so, he got everyone's praise. (At the end of the year 2015, No Wine was awarded the glorious title of "Sunshine Youth" by the family.)

- Spring 2016:

Our father completely quit smoking and drinking, refused spicy foods, and his recovery was so good that six months after surgery, he was able to go downstairs and walk like a normal person.

- At the end of 2016:

No Wine accidentally fell from the home on the sixth floor to the wilderness behind the building. Fortunately, No Wine was very smart. He dragged his broken leg around looking for food. At night, he always went back to the place where he fell to rest, waiting for his family to save him. Finally, after wandering for four days, the family found him and took him to the veterinary hospital. At that time, his organs and limbs were seriously injured, but after careful care from the medical staff, he was finally cured and discharged. This miracle once again confirmed the research results of scientists on cat self-treatment.

Our No Wine in the pet spital. (Illustrated by Dawnxisoul393)

- Since 2017:

A few years passed, and our father has been very healthy. In our hometown thousands of miles away, our two sweetest cats No Wine and No Smoke have been living with our parents, as close as the father, mother, and children.

The Pretty girl No Smoke (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)
The handsome boy No Wine (Photography by Dawnxisoul393)

(The End )

Dawnxisoul Art & Design in Music”, a painting and design couple from Hong Kong. Husband Daniel K Lam has got Master and Doctor degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge, UK(Anglia Ruskin University has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), wife Doris H Lam has graduated from Guangzhou Fine Art Academy with Master's degree.

parents
Like

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel K Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris H Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.