Families logo

Ellie and Elvis

Best Friends

By VINTAGE VIBEPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1

y started to eat the bananas, but then they noticed that there were also some oranges in the pile.

Ellie and Elvis loved oranges too, so they started to eat those as well. They ate and ate until they were so full that they could barely move.

After they had finished eating, Ellie and Elvis were feeling very tired. They decided to take a nap under a tree. As they were sleeping, a group of monkeys came into the forest. The monkeys saw the bananas and oranges that Ellie and Elvis had left behind, and they started to eat them.

When Ellie and Elvis woke up, they saw that all of their bananas and oranges were gone. They were very upset. They thought that the other had eaten all of their food.

Ellie and Elvis started to argue. They said mean things to each other. They were so angry that they didn't want to be friends anymore.

The next day, Ellie and Elvis were still angry with each other. They didn't want to talk to each other, and they didn't want to play together.

That night, Ellie and Elvis had a dream. In their dream, they saw a wise old elephant. The wise old elephant told them that they needed to forgive each other. He said that it was important to be friends, even when they made mistakes.

The next morning, Ellie and Elvis woke up feeling different. They realized that they had been wrong to argue with each other. They apologized to each other, and they promised to be friends again.

Ellie and Elvis were so happy to be friends again. They played together all day long. They had so much fun that they forgot all about the bananas and oranges.

Ellie and Elvis learned a valuable lesson that day. They learned that it is important to forgive each other, even when we make mistakes. They also learned that it is more important to have a good friend than it is to have a lot of food.

2. first time I met my best friend, we were both in the seventh grade. I was

the new kid at school, and I was feeling pretty lost and alone. I didn't know anyone, and I was having trouble fitting in.

One day, I was sitting in the cafeteria by myself, and this girl came over and sat down next to me. She introduced herself as Sarah, and we started talking. We talked about our families, our hobbies, and our dreams. I quickly realized that we had a lot in common.

Sarah was the kindest, most caring person I had ever met. She was always there for me, no matter what. She listened to me when I was feeling down, and she always knew how to make me laugh. She was the best friend anyone could ask for.

We've been through a lot together over the years. We've laughed together, cried together, and supported each other through thick and thin. I know that no matter what life throws our way, we'll always be there for each other.

One of my favorite memories of Sarah is from when we were in high school. We were both on the track team, and we were competing in the state championships. I was really nervous, but Sarah was there to calm me down. She told me that I could do it, and she believed in me more than I believed in myself. I ended up winning the race, and it was all thanks to Sarah.

Sarah is more than just a friend to me. She's like a sister. I know that I can always count on her, and I'm so grateful to have her in my life.

I'm so glad that I met Sarah that day in the cafeteria. She's made my life so much better, and I don't know what I would do without her. She's a true friend, and I'm so lucky to have her in my life.

Here are some other examples of how friendship has made a positive impact on my life:

My friends have helped me to learn and grow. They have challenged me to think outside the box and to try new things.
My friends have supported me through tough times. They have been there for me when I was feeling down or when I was going through a difficult situation.
My friends have made me laugh. They have helped me to see the lighter side of life and to enjoy every moment.
I am so grateful for my friends. They make my life richer and more meaningful. I don't know what I would do without them.

If you are lucky enough to have friends, cherish them. They are a gift.

children
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.