Families logo

Danlen Is Endgame

The Love Story Between Two People With Very Different (Yet Similar) Personalities

By MarPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
#DalenIsEndgame

My name is Marlen, this story that I am going to tell you about is about how I met my fiancé Daniel Herrera and how we got into this relationship and we would start to become Danlen Is Endgame!

Dan and I met through a mutual friend with whom I was working in 2016, the date we became friends even on Facebook was 16 August 2016. The three amigos were riding the bus and Sprinter Train in the same direction to Buena Creek Sprinter Station and then eastbound toward Escondido. Dan approached me and started to talk with me, I was with a friend/coworker who didn't like Dan for no reason (and he still doesn't). From that moment on, we exchanged phone numbers and we started texting. He would flirt with me but I would pay no mind to that. During that time I didn't want to date any men, so I thought I was interested in women.

Several weeks later I started to have an interest in Danny, but I didn't want to tell him nor anyone in my family and friends because knowing my family they make a mockery out of anything! Honestly, that has always been something that I always hated. Anyway, I started to have feelings for Danny but I never wanted to tell him because since in my culture the man is supposed to make the first move or else the woman is the skank.

Now, during that time I was living with my dad still. Dad was kind of a little too over-protective with me, given the fact that I am his only daughter, he was not going to approve of me either being in a relationship or moving out on my own or with a roommate. Anyway, as I was saying, I started to have feelings for Danny but I didn't want to tell him at least not yet.

Time was passing and I wanted to get to know Danny more though I wasn't sure how I was going to do that so by the end of 2017 I decided that I would try to live with my mom again and by 2018 I was living with her. At that time, I knew I would get my chance to get to know Danny.

By 10 November 2018, Danny and I started dating, and our first date was my nephew On Ezra’s 5th birthday, we bought him a present and Danny went with me to Ezra’s birthday gathering. Ok, I admit we were kind of secretly dating because my mom didn't approve of my relationship with him because I had been in a “relationship” with our mutual friend, that past “relationship” was not even real because I had feelings for Daniel and our friend missed his ex-girlfriend.

Now, by 29 January 2019, started to work at Cintas Corporation the Vista Location and we became a little more serious. And our friend got back with his ex-girlfriend. By 28 June 2019, I moved to Vista to be a bit closer to my work and also be able to see My Man whenever I wanted to. The first family that rented me a room the wife became my Partner/Coworker and took my place there as Janitor and I was the Wire Hanger Sorter. Several months later I moved next door to them (one door down). By June or July of 2020, I moved in with My Man, his mom, and his younger Julie Ponte, his mom was nice enough to rent me a room in her apartment.

We’re now on February 2021 and Dan & I have been two years (officially) together despite some people still being against Our Love, we even have a YouTube channel together. For those people who are still against us, I just say, “They ain’t ready for our love” and “Out of jealousy they want to separate us from our love. But we are you and I, one heart!!” And we will just “Let them say it is not true.” Because “I know our love will always last.” we will, “Let them think what they want to think of me. I know it is for real.” “I live for you!” and yes, I live for Daniel his love for me because he and I are meant to be together no matter what or who may think or say anything!!

DanlenIsEndgame

married
Like

About the Creator

Mar

Taken by the GREATEST MAN EVER, Daniel Herrera❣️❣️❣️❣️ My Man is MY BEST FRIEND AND THE LOVE OF MY LIFE ❣️❣️❣️❣️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.