Families logo

Coping With My Divorce: I Was Lucky!

Thanks to my divorce, I actually consider myself super lucky.

By Divorce by RosePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Most people think of divorce as a disaster situation. And I don't blame them because those are the common stories we hear. How many of us have heard more horror divorce stories than good ones? That’s right, too many of us!

And the reason this is happening is because we see the D word of “divorce” as a threat, as a negative, as a sign of failure.

Yet, who decided and coded that Divorce is a Death wish; that Divorce is a Disaster; that Divorce calls on Destruction?

We did.

I will be the first to tell you that we are fundamentally wrong about this.

The time has come to replace the outdated divorce mindset with a fresh, new balanced thought system so that we can truly protect our children.

Thanks to my divorce, I actually consider myself super lucky. I feel like I won the lottery and you know why? Because when I was getting divorced, I was not happy. I was not in a good place, I was not living the life that I wanted and, that I dreamed of, I was not with a partner that I thought was going to be able to give me what it is that I’m looking for and help me grow to where I want to grow and I can guarantee that if I would have stayed married, I would have never been the person that I am today.

So, a lot of us think that divorce is like this horrible situation, it’s like a death wish, it’s like the worst situation in the world, and I have to say that: “You know what, I don’t think it is.” I really don’t think that it’s the worst thing ever.

Is it an adjustment? Yes!

Is there a lot of drama? Yes!

Is there a lot of changes? Absolutely!

But is that bad? I don’t think so. Not in the way I see things. Not in the lives that I see of the people that I’m surrounded with.

Divorce could make you really lucky. And lucky in the sense that it takes you out of what was NOT working and forces you to go to a new place and to what WILL work for you: to help you get to the second phase of your life, to help you recreate whatever it is that you want to do. You see, we change over the years, we’re a different person, we are not the same person in our 20’s nor our 30’s nor in our 40’s.

So, if you keep changing and evolving and your partner is not really doing that at the same time as you or you are just not seeing eye to eye anymore, you will end of just butting heads. So, you may as well just recreate your own life and design it as YOU want it to be. I hope this golden nugget was inspirational.

The Divorce by Rose Community App was inspired by Ravit Rose: Divorce Coach & Mentor | Author of “Unwanted Nasty Divorces” | Founder of the Divorce by Rose Community App designed for parents who are either contemplating divorce or newly separated and wondering “Should I stay married or should I get divorced”?

We are not pro marriage. We are not pro divorce either. We are a select group of coaches, experts & professionals from various industries offering you realistic strategies and solutions and support to help you find the LOGICAL answers that YOU need to help you decide whether you should stay married or get divorced. And then, regardless of your decision, we provide you with your next steps.

Join us ANONYMOUSLY in this powerful social networking app- simply use a fake & fun name and take advantage of all the 24/7 access to support.

divorced
Like

About the Creator

Divorce by Rose

Divorce by Rose brings together parents who are contemplating divorce or newly separated WITH coaches, experts and professionals who have the tools and strategies to guide you towards finding your answers. https://www.divorcebyrose.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.