Families logo

BIG TAKES A FALL

Lesson Learned

By Trino M.Published 9 months ago 3 min read
Like
BIG TAKES A FALL
Photo by Asya Vee on Unsplash

Hey there, I'm Tiny, but Big is my title,

I may be small, but my spirit is vital.

Feel free to call me small, it won't dim my flame,

Because in this game, I won't be tamed.

Some folks think Tiny lacks the might,

But trust me, I'm big and ready to fight.

Strength runs deep within my core,

I'm tough as nails, ready for any chore.

Yet, I understand if you see Tiny as petite,

But know that appearances can be deceiving, my feat.

Tiny, oh Tiny, a name so grand,

Describing brilliance in a little hand.

But hear me now, we're not all the same,

Big or small, we each have our own aim.

Big, oh Big, that's what you say,

A name I'll answer to, come what may.

And though I'm 4ft tall, it's true,

In spirit, I soar, like I'm 5ft too.

I hop on bikes, bigger than me,

Thrilling adventures, oh what glee!

Three times my size, they may be,

But I pedal with strength and pure esprit.

So remember, my friend, appearances deceive,

Tiny or Big, it's the heart you should believe.

Names are just labels, merely for show,

In our embrace of life, let our spirits grow.

Oh dear, what a tumble so grand,

Big rode his oversized bike in command.

But alas, a pot hole made him fall,

Leaving him in pain, still standing tall.

Big dusted himself off with a smile,

Acting as if it was all worthwhile.

But the pain grew stronger, hard to ignore,

As Big held his head and arm, feeling pretty sore.

A voice called out, asking if he's alright,

But Big, brave as ever, put on a strong fight.

With a scream and a laugh, he admitted defeat,

Today was not his day, that's quite a feat.

Resting on the sidewalk, trying to heal,

Big realized his mistake, it was a big ordeal.

The swelling began, his shin had fractured,

His joy turned to pain, his dreams fractured.

So remember, my friend, as you chase delight,

To ride within limits and keep safety in sight.

Accidents can happen, no matter how strong,

Take care of yourself and admit when you're wrong.

How did bigs fall impact his mind on taking risk?

Big's fall had a significant impact on his view on taking risks. Before the incident, Big may have been more inclined to take risks and enjoy the thrill of pushing his limits. However, after experiencing the consequences of his fall, Big likely realized the importance of balancing excitement with caution. The pain and injury he endured served as a reminder of the potential dangers that come with excessive risk-taking. It's possible that Big now approaches risks with more careful consideration and prioritizes safety over the desire for adrenaline rushes.

What lessons did big learn from the consequences of his fall?

From the consequences of his fall, Big learned several important lessons. Firstly, he learned the importance of being aware of his surroundings and potential hazards. By failing to notice the pothole, he suffered a painful fall. This experience likely taught him to pay closer attention to his environment and take necessary precautions.

Secondly, Big learned the importance of listening to his body and acknowledging when he is in pain or injured. Initially, he brushed off the pain and tried to act tough, but as it intensified, he realized the severity of his injuries. This taught him the value of self-care and seeking medical attention when needed.

Additionally, Big learned the significance of humility and admitting when he is wrong. Despite putting up a brave front, he eventually admitted defeat and accepted that the day had not gone as planned. This experience likely encouraged him to be more humble, accept his limitations, and understand that accidents can happen to anyone.

Moreover, Big learned the importance of setting limits and not exceeding them. Prior to the fall, he may have been more focused on pushing his limits and seeking excitement. However, the fracture in his shin served as a reminder that there are consequences to pushing too far beyond one's capabilities. He likely now understands the importance of balancing thrill with the need for safety and moderation.

Overall, Big's fall taught him to be more mindful, self-aware, humble, and cautious when it comes to taking risks. He now realizes that safety should always be a priority and that it's essential to listen to both his body and the environment.

valuessiblingsparentshow tochildrenadvice
Like

About the Creator

Trino M.

I'm no writer, but I'm willing to learn. I haven't written anything ever since high school. Long compound-complex sentences, that I'm not so good at using punctuation, “Is the death of my writing. I will get better, that I can guarantee.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.