Families logo

Abandoned & forward

Abandoned & forward

By Charlotte Emma CePublished 4 years ago 2 min read
14
Chapter one

I always knew I was adopted.remember

So how or when I understood the “word “

Adopted)

I remember being in primary school & telling people I was , again I didn’t know what it meant, I just knew it meant something different to my friends & that gave me a title.

My parents bought us books about special children who had new homes & were deeply loved, I simply just enjoyed the book, not the putting the book & my life as the same .

I also actually don’t remember when I really understood the meaning or who actually explained it to me .

So with this comes a missing part that was a gaps nothing, very difficult to understand or explain.

My parents were firm & loving, life flowed as normal as any other family.

Somewhere I didn’t relate to family members or them to me.

My sister & I were just weird strangers that happened to live in the same house.

I grew up happy, but incredibly different & permanently mis understood.

I remember creeping downstairs one night. As I knew something had changed & heard my parents discussing sending me to boarding school, I was eleven & looking back I didn’t know why or have any particular feelings or fears with there choice.

I ran upstairs & told my sister & neither of us were upset or close, it was a statement!

Not a question or anything we understood.

I had been the fiesty rebellious girl

I believed in my dream s & couldn’t conform to the education system nor my families lifestyle.

I was Charlotte I was going to be an actress a star & I had no feelings for anyone close to me nor I hate to admit cared

I wasn’t nasty I just was me and had no intrest in any one s feelings nor do I think was aware.

I find this difficult to express & explain that part of my adolescence, you see, anyone reading this can say - I was like that .

So only now as an adult I dig deep.

My parents sending me away as actually they simply felt they couldn’t control me, or “understand me”

Made my abandonment issues worse in later life.

I was sensitive & kind, but had no reality of others & where they fitted in .

The more I became the family embarrassment, the more my feelings detached.

@ I say embarrassment because, even sending me away, nobody still from my parents to their friends had a any great news on me .

Chapter 2

adoption
14

About the Creator

Charlotte Emma Ce

A new a few & the the unforgiving ivory tower

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.