Families logo

A Single Mom's Cry For Help

Rising Stronger Together

By Akiraaskys Published 9 months ago 3 min read
Like

Hello Everyone, My name is Kiara Sanders, I'm from New Orleans LA, I'm a 27 year old single mother of an 8 year old handsome boy.

I'm here to talk about the struggles of being a single mom with little to no help. First and foremost finances, we all have struggles we know we can encounter one day right? You try your hardest to prepare for that specific day when a bill is due but you also need to make the best decision to be able to split the money you have into 4 or more ways. The hardest about that is when your rent is due the main bill that you know has to get paid, and your fighting with your thoughts on paying majority of that bill to be sure you have a roof over your family head, plus lights and or Wi-Fi because you homeschool your kids or work from home or whatever your problem may be.

However in my case when you've lost a job and is struggling to get another to hang on is pretty hard. My thoughts moving at an all time speed everyday wondering how can I make this up. Constantly telling myself everything's going to be okay and I truly believe it will be. I'm the woman that keeps to herself, its not hard for me to make friends, most woman wants to go out to clubs, out to eat often etc. Me I rather stay in be cozy read a book, talk to my son and hear him tell me stories all the time. Im a big kid at heart for my lovely kiddo. Watching him grow everyday just lets me know how awesome of a job I did in growing up for him.

Now I just want to continue growing for him , I wont let my struggle get in the way of staying positive, being sure to not put worry onto my son cause baby I have a very concerned kiddo, in which I love that he cares so much for me.

Emotions can come in the way of staying positive for the ones you love even your self, when I'm going through the motions I sit alone so my son doesn't see me worry so much. Before I return back to what I was doing I simply repeat positive affirmations to myself to calm my body. Words like "I am grateful for another day to live and grow". Or "I release anything that does not support my highest good". Now I also end it with one of my favorite songs by David Michael Wyatt- Prosper a song I feel anyone should listen to its a absolute feel better song. Then I do some reading or play a game with my son. Those are my greatest feelings.

Family is very important to me in which I wish I had, some people are only your family at a time they absolutely need to be. But I tell my son everyday family is the ones that truly show they care for you. Lack of social support definitely has me isolated so that absolutely doesn't help me with needing a helping hand. Yes that's definitely my fault but my reason on being that way is not having support back when I'm in need, but hey even when I'm at my lowest anyone in need I go the extra mile because I know its my calling.

We are asking for helping hands for us to pay off our bills with being 2 moths behind on rent and 2 months behind on lights, even if its just liking our article its all appreciated. THANK YOU MUCH LOVE TO ALL!

If anyone can help me and my little kiddo get back on our feet we would appreciate all the help, thank you God Bless! Click Here

Please Like This Article To Help Us.

singleparents
Like

About the Creator

Akiraaskys

Welcome to a space where the strength of single motherhood takes center stage. In a world that presents unique challenges, this blog is a beacon of support and inspiration for all the incredible single moms out there.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.