Families logo

A Letter from unborn dead child

Baby's message to mother

By Hemavathi JambulingamPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Dear Mom,

First I would like to ask sorry for not being born when you are ready to welcome me to this world with open arms. You are not aware of my formation in your womb during initial days. You didn't get any symptoms of pregnancy during that time. So, you intake pills to get your periods. This simple mistake of you affected my growth a lot Mom.

Still I managed to survive....But the long travel you took with dad collapsed me and it ended my life. This biggest blunder of you made me an unborn dead child. It stopped me from seeing the beautiful world you live. It ceased my opportunity to grow with you. I really gone through intense pain when the death was approaching me. I never wanted to die without seeing you with my eyes. Every moment when I was inside you, I feel ecstatic that you are my guardian angel protecting me from all problems.

But the incidents didn't happen like we planned. It is not completely your mistake. Stop blaming yourself for what happened. You tried all possible ways to protect and save me. But destiny wasn't in our favor. I know you would have been an awesome mother showering love and affection. You have a lovely heart and I was fortunate enough for being a part of it even though it is only for a small period of time.

You blessed me with your love even before you knew me and it is a proof of your fondness over me. Everyone need to overcome tough phase in their life. My loss is also one of those tough phases you need to overcome. You should not lose your mental peace for grieving my loss. I can feel your sorrow and pain. You are spoiling your health and it shatter my heart that I am the reason for it. You are not alone mom. You have a loving family members who will take care of you with adorable love. You already avoided them for days and weeks and isolated yourself from all. They are the people who will support and help you to face troubles. Lay on their shoulders when you need care and trust them with your heart.

Nothing can change our mother-child bond. You will always stay in my heart as a queen and I will be your first child even if you didn't give birth to me. Our love and connection is unbreakable and it remains forever. Nothing can change our love and I will always be a part of you. May be I didn't have the chance to live my life in your world and I will live with you when we meet in heaven. I will always hold a part of you wherever I go.

Be careful when you are pregnant with my younger brother or sister. Take each and every step cautiously to protect the baby. Have healthy and nutritious food. Stay happy always. Even if you have vomiting sensation never hesitate to have food or drinks. You need to be physically fit to deliver the baby without any complications. I will always watch you from afar like a star shining in the sky. Avoid travels and don't take heavy dosage medicines mom. Your body is a sensitive one and allergic to some foods. I don't want my sibling to suffer what I have gone through. I will warn you as your conscience when you try to eat unhealthy food. I will stay as your guardian angel forever to protect you from problems. I love you mom....

With lot of love,

Your unborn dead child.......

valuespregnancyparentsgriefchildrenadvice
1

About the Creator

Hemavathi Jambulingam

Overthinker

Daydreamer

Teacher by profession

Love to read romantic novels

Working to make my dream come true

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.