Education logo

Thirty Goals for the next Thirty Days

Working on a better version of me, for myself

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 10 months ago 5 min read
4
Thirty Goals for the next Thirty Days
Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

I'm not much for writing out my goals but there are a few that I want to work on. I’m trying something new I guess and I wanted to share with my fellow writers and reader what I’m working on these days.

30 Goals for the Next 30 Days

  1. Write one thing for Vocal/Medium a week. Sometimes I struggle heavily with writers block, but I am trying to work on it and improve my productivity. My Medium link is here.
  2. Write at least 500 words towards my novel every day. It's been a work in progress for a while but I need to get cracking on things and work towards completing it. I don't know if I'll ever publish it but that is a goal of mine to publish something one day.
  3. Wake up at 5 am everyday. This gives me that much needed alone time to work towards my writing career.
  4. Drink more water. I never drink enough water. I had a caffeine addiction to energy drinks for a long time so I tend to drink sparkling water more than I should. I actually decided to keep a water bottle handy and work towards drinking at least two of them.
  5. Drink a smoothie every morning to start my day off right. I'm not one to sit down and eat a bowl full of fruit. I want to get healthier so I decided to mix up a smoothie every morning for breakfast instead of my usual energy drink.
  6. Read at least one chapter of a book every night before bed. I need to read more. I have a miniature library at home and I have a bad habit of buying too many books and not finishing them. I still have to read all of Ed and Lorraine Warren's books yet. It is on my bucket list.
  7. Read and comment on one Vocal article a day. Again, I need to work towards reading more and there is no better place to find wonderful inspiring authors than Vocal.
  8. Play with the children at the park everyday for the rest of the summer. My children have a lot of high energy so being outside during the summer is important to them.
  9. Cutting back on screen time. I spend too much time on my social media so it’s important to me to take a break and focus on my goals instead of negativity.
  10. Organize my agenda before the kids start school for the next year.
  11. Work towards completing my art journal that I started over a year ago. I find art journaling so therapeutic and peaceful for me. I want to finish the journal I’ve been working on and start a new one.
  12. Clean out my car instead of complaining about it.
  13. Get a library card at my local library. I've been meaning to do this for a while and the reason why I haven't is because I like to write in my books while I'm reading them. Or highlight.
  14. Create a vision board. I have the poster board I just need to figure out what I want to write and paste onto the board first. If you have ever created a vision board please let me know in the comments below because I would love some inspiration.
  15. Print out photos of my kids and put them in albums. This is something that I have been meaning to do for a while now and I finally started going through the photos on my phone to do so.
  16. Organize my basement. I have a craft table down there for the kids but I also have boxes and piles of laundry to go through. Ever since I moved, things have just been piling up down there and I really want it organized in the next month here. One day at a time.
  17. Stay off my phone in the mornings. Often times I catch myself scrolling Facebook or Instagram too much throughout my day and I want to replace that habit with healthier ones as social media is a toxic coping mechanism for me.
  18. Do a daily card reading for myself. I have so many decks of oracle cards and tarot card but I put that to the side for my own personal reasons. I want to get back into the habit of doing a spread or pulling a card a day for myself.
  19. Spend time saving money instead of spending my extra cash on things I don't truly need. Like Tim Hortons. I have a bad habit of stress shopping when I am feeling down and I truly want to break that habit and save as much as I can. I fully plan on sending my daughter and son to school since I never got the oppertunity to go. I want to be able to afford it when they are old enough to decide if that is the path they want to take in their adult lives.
  20. Make my bed every day. My mother always said that was the best part of her day, was getting into a freshly made bed after the end of every long day. I will admit I struggle with achieving this, so I decided to make this a goal and add it into my morning routine.
  21. Clean up my email inbox.
  22. Eat a salad everyday. People who say salads are boring are not my kind of people. There are so many ways to dress up a simple salad and I’m excited to incorporate this into my daily routine to help get my veggies in for the day.
  23. Get to know my new coworkers better. We had a bunch of recent summer hires come in to the place I work and I want to get to know them a little bit better.
  24. Study a few Udemy courses. I have a few paid for I just haven’t worked on them in a while but I thought it would be good for my brain to get back into working on them. I remember the one I took about tea and I loved it.
  25. Ride my bike.
  26. Catch up with old friends in a meaningful way. After I recently had supper with my elementary school best friend, I realized how much I’ve lost touch with people over the years. COVID did not help. Instead of communicating with people digitally I want to make an effort and catch up in person.
  27. Spend more time in nature before my seasonal depression kicks in. I always struggle in the winter months because of it and I want to enjoy every second of summer before it’s gone.
  28. Practice better self care. I’m terrible at remembering to brush my teeth some days so I want to work on that this month.
  29. Read on parenting article a day.
  30. Perform random acts of kindness.

I feel overwhelmed looking at this list but I am sure that I will be able to accomplish this for the month of August.

I'm kind of laughing at a few of these goals but I hope I can manage to accomplish them.

What are some of your goals for the upcoming months?

    Chloe Rose Violet

Check it my latest Top Story!

listhow tocourses
4

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazmin Fernandez10 months ago

    I love this Chloe, Thanks for sharing 💓👏🏼

  • This is Great😉❤️💯📝👍

  • Honor Honziali10 months ago

    This is perfect. I’ve been doing some of these for the past week, and I’ve been feeling so much better!!! I logged out of Instagram, and I’ve been writing and focusing so much more. I hope we get an update on how you’re feeling at the end of the 30 days.

  • Joelle E🌙10 months ago

    Love this. I’ll hop on this train with you 💪🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.