Education logo

The ant and the mosquito

ry that is considered one of the most beautiful short animal children's stories ever, as it is a story full of great lessons, which we will learn at the end of the story...

By WaleedPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
Like
The ant and the mosquito
Photo by Rubén Bagüés on Unsplash

Every early morning, the little ant comes out of its hole and begins to collect all the supplies and grains it finds from all the neighboring fields, and it puts a lot of hard work into that. And despite all the hardships she was facing, she did not relent in this matter The only thing that disturbed her life, full of toil and toil, was the cockroach, which was always making her his own mockery. He used to sit in the open air and play in the cold water, and was not preoccupied by any worries of life. And the days pass with good and bad for both of them, and the winter season comes, and both the small ant and the manipulative cockroach reap the harvest of what their hands have presented, so the ant stays in its small hole, safe and reassuring, surrounded by the food that it collected from every direction and does not provide for them, unlike the cockroach that went out to search for food, and if heavy rains and strong winds prevented him from searching for food. He finds himself exhausted and unable to get up on his feet, and after all means are cut off, he finds only the little ant in front of him, so he goes to it and seeks help from it, and contrary to what he expected from it in terms of refusing his request, she gave him plenty of food that would suffice him for more than two weeks until the weather conditions cleared up.

And as soon as the weather calmed down, the cockroach came out and spent the entire day from early to late and came back with plenty of food. He wanted to return the favor to the ant, but she refused to do so, and she was very happy with the change in his conditions, so she always considered him It is said that in one of the forests there was a very small ant, but it was diligent many times over. It was able to work, so it worked hard and tired throughout the summer, and it struggled to store enough food for it throughout the cold winter season, during which it was not possible to work during it, nor to provide seeds and fruits.

This industrious ant was doing all her work to the point of leaving nothing to circumstances, doing all she could and not waiting for support from anyone; And this ant and its beautiful personality were unlike the cockroach that used to live next to it, which had a reckless personality, so it was not good to do anything but play, have fun, sing and dance.

Winter came with all the suffering it brings to animals and insects, and one night it was very cold at that time the little ant was sitting near the fireplace on her chair and reading a valuable book, and while the little ant was enjoying reading the interesting book, she heard knocking on the door of her house, so she rushed to answer as the sound was getting very noticeable and disturbing...

The ant: “Who is shooting?!”

The cockroach: “I am a cockroach, dear Nemoula.”

The ant was opening the door: “What is wrong with you?!”

The cockroach: “O my dear ant neighbor, the example of seriousness and diligence in work, the example of giving and loyalty to friends, and a greater example of taking into account the conditions of neighbors. As you know that we are in the winter season and it is difficult to collect food and leave the house, as you know that the summer has passed and I did not realize such a difficult day that passes me, I did not prepare for a day like this, and I did not take your advice that you gave me, I know everything.

The ant: “You have not learned anything yet, and you have not yet learned the lesson. Did I not tell you again and again throughout the summer, while I was going out every day in search of food, to go and collect your food and store it in preparation for the winter, like me?

The cockroach looked at the ground and said: “I was telling you that we do not postpone today’s work until tomorrow, when we can postpone it until the day after tomorrow.”

The ant: “And what did you gain from your actions?! Did fun benefit you anything now?!”

The cockroach: “Playing and playing did not give me anything but remorse and regret for the long days that I did not invest and wasted in haste, and now I pay what my hands gave me in terms of hunger and pain.”

Ant: “I do not scold you cockroach, nor do I be harsh on you, but I make sure that you have learned your lesson. Listen to me one last time. I have not worked so hard all summer long days and harsh conditions to give you what I made with my own hands in an easy and smooth manner. You know that all the food and supplies I have gathered will hardly suffice me for the whole winter, but I will not let you come back from my house empty-handed. With sugar, you can go there in the morning and take whatever you want.”

Cockroach: “I don't know how to thank you, ant, but can't you give me enough of your food to last me all winter, and don't worry, I will return everything I take from you as soon as summer comes.”

The ant: "I certainly can't do that, I haven't been tired and hungry for the past months while you're still lazy to work, cockroach."

Indeed, she gave him what he could prevent from the pain of hunger until the morning, and in the morning the cockroach went out to the field and began to collect enough food to last his day and night.

Learn a hard lesson in the importance of work and self-reliance, knowing that laziness will not benefit him, and playing will only earn him regret, pain, and intense heartbreak.

Also read, dear reader:

product review
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.