Education logo

Tax Preparation Group Coaching Program

Looking for women who are ready to start a tax preparation business today!

By THOMAS G LEDFORDPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The time is now to get started

Tax Preparation Group Coaching Program is designed for women looking to start a tax preparation business. last year I decided to leverage my 20 years of experience in the tax preparation industry with 14 years as a business owner. I offer a full-service solution to getting started. The first solution is I take away all the guesswork to the action steps you need to implement. Secondly, I give you targeted training and support for getting started and we cover the core parts of the journey and build upon it as you grow and take action.

My clients are new to the industry of tax preparation and taxation. I also have some clients who have a year or two in the industry and one with multiple years in the industry. The coaching and mentoring program cover every aspect of the business from frontend to backend task. I cover topics like business structure, e-file providers application, business accounts, payment processors for your business, outsourcing or in-house, and many more. I give my clients all the things I learned inside my business to help them not make the same mistakes.

They have already done their research on how to start a tax business. That's the easy part the challenge is to make it all come together. One of the challenges over the last 4 years is the secure account situation on IRS.GOV because of the information needed to create a secure account some potential clients don't necessarily have. For the ones that do it takes multiple attempts to successfully create a secure account. When I first got started it was much simpler to get access to the e-file providers application which is the six-digit number you need to purchase professional tax software and enroll with a third party bank.

Once you successfully create a secure account on IRS.GOV everything else can be accomplished the same day if the clients have the time to go through the process of making it all happen. Everything that's included in my tax preparation coaching program I sell as stand-alone products to monetize my business. The coaching and mentoring program was originally designed for women who need every aspect of getting started.

My stand-alone products are tax preparation training, a reseller of professional software, basic payroll set up, basic business set up, I sell video training on certain professional software, one-on-one coaching, and also digital products and services. I also promoting a basic mini-income tax course on LearnDesk.com for $47 it's designed for the person who wanted to learn how to prepare their own 1040 tax return or for the self-employed person who would like to learn how to prepare their taxes. I use

publications 501, 596, 972 along with the tax table and the EITC table. Once you purchase the course we will cover this information live each week for at least 12 weeks to help you truly learn how to prepare your tax return.

The call to action is this article is for my ideal client who is the women looking to start a tax preparation business. Take the time to call or email me so we can chat so I can educate you on my approach to helping you with getting started. Give me at least 15 minutes and from there you can decide if you are ready to take action, and it might not be with me that's fine.

This section will contain links to a basic mini-income tax course and my e-book that I wrote last year's tax prep guide and my YouTube channel The World Of Tax Preparation Plenty much success to everyone on this amazing platform. Happy Thanksgiving!

courses
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.