Education logo

School Decisions

Many Decisions Must Be Made

By Iria Vasquez-PaezPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1

I have to make enough money to go back to school, as in, to retake aspects of my general education requirements. This time around I have to take statistics though. I need to retake many subjects, as I need a copy of my junior college transcripts as well as my San Francisco State transcripts. I have to determine what equivalents I need to retake. FAFSA would be a great help here. I can take an online paralegal course at Penn Foster, which is an internet based school that can help many a student get equivalency education, this includes high school general education but it is mostly an adult school.

I’m also contemplating an M.F.A. before law school. But see, even that requires I need more income than I’m getting. As for law school, I need to get my grades up long enough to make it in. The De Anza schedule has paralegal courses I would like to take along with my Penn Foster paralegal class that I want to eventually sign up for when I have more income. I also need to take art classes at De Anza. I haven’t taken art since my junior year of high school.

My Greyschool courses need to be finished though, I mean I have to finish my psychic arts degree because I want to be able to have the proof I have trained myself as best I can, what with being low income. I’m interested in a paralegal degree as well as ESL. I need to take art classes so I know what I’m doing when I start my artwork. I have decided to take the plunge and get myself a website for a virtual assistant job board I use. I also look for blogging jobs on a regular basis. Some do not get back to me though, like most jobs I apply for.

Blogging works great because I can do that from home. Writing was the original work from home job. I’m looking up De Anza classes right now to see whether or not I can eventually take one. But for that, I have to pay up the fee to become a virtual assistant. You get a website out of that fee. I need to do this soon. It is one step towards making more money. I mean I have to just take the plunge already. It is something I have thought about for months.

I mean I have to take the Paralegal degree at Penn Foster first. I need a work from home job, and then I can manage to get a real-world brick and mortar job when my knee is all the way better. I really need more income than I’m getting now. Freelance writing can make money as well. I have a long list of websites bookmarked on my computer because I want to go over the whole list to see what accounts I have and what accounts I do not have. I want to look into high paying writing jobs at blogs for example.

I hear that guest blogging is one way to get into freelance writing on topics you know about. I have my own blog that I can work on daily. I have to brush up on my general education, and I’m writing an educational plan to get myself motivated into making money. I am done being low-income. I need to make money as I’m healthy enough to do so. I have to start making money. I have to do something to make money, whether it is publishing my writing or other scenarios. At times, I lapse into impatience. I’m working on this, as my knee injury was a whole lesson in patience. I was about to start working when this knee injury took me out. I was comfortable with my infusion sets, as well as going out on a regular basis. I had reached a great spot in my life. I’m now doing better, and I’m stable. I have worked very hard for this day. I have to start making some concrete academic decisions.

college
1

About the Creator

Iria Vasquez-Paez

I have a B.A. in creative writing from San Francisco State. Can people please donate? I'm very low-income. I need to start an escape the Ferengi plan.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.