Education logo

Online Learning

Online Learning

By Simmer OliPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Online Learning
Photo by Christopher Gower on Unsplash

I have studied at both online colleges and schools made of brick and mortar, and looking back, I think online learning is for an independent student, not for someone who needs a lot of information from an expert.

Brick and Cement Schools

When I got my BA in Accounting, I attended a small, accredited college with many tons of study. The classes weren’t very big, and there was a lot of your time dedicated to answering questions and discussing, so it’s a professor, while they were in school. Experts had time to find an expert and help them where they were struggling, show them where they were failing and how they could revisit the game.

Another advantage of going to school on campus, with the exception of one session, is simply connecting with people you do not find online. Your classmates, professors, and even acquaintances help you to master your communication skills, such as fighting and texting someone once you've read online.

The biggest benefit I get from getting to school on campus is the certainty that intelligence is allowed, you see where you will study when you graduate, and there are no questions about whether varsity is often criticized and persecuted over time for misrepresenting who they are or their teaching methods. Of course, any school is often criticized for improper teaching methods or corrupt policies, but it is unlikely that it will happen during a well-established and well-known school.

Learning online

I got my MS in online psychology, and that I believe I worked hard, and I learned tons, using this method of going to school instead of going to campus. I had no choice but to use online learning because I sleep in a very small area and I have no access to high school otherwise. I had always wanted to be a psychologist, and this was my perfect opportunity. Check regularly, however, and do extensive research on your online school options. ensure that the school is officially recognized, and ensure that there is a real institution elsewhere, which is not a study organization.

Once you have completed your research, and you are sure that the school you have chosen is legal and accredited, you will begin to plan your online learning experience. Please take some classes, but some you plan to take, such as any college that will allow you to try to do so. Some online schools require you to spend a little time doing classes at their institutions, and this will be very rewarding.

The biggest difference I see between the 2 learning styles is stated in the way we present things to the scholar. On the web, you should be ready to work on a computer to pull in the right places for your assignments, find out how to use the web search library, and be ready to post your assignments in the right format, depending on where you would like your degree. Some online schools offer live lectures, but some do not, so no professor explains the subject you are studying. you should do all the reading yourself, and then come up with answers without input from other students, friends, or professors.

Group reading is inspired, which is often a real challenge. you have to learn to recruit other members of your team, who are often assigned, and your distance is divided between your ability to satisfy the group and find other members, and your real role in the assignment. It’s hard when you find one or more team members who don’t want to know about collaborating or getting their work done on time.

The biggest challenge I faced was once I was assigned an article to read, a blank chapter to try to ask us a question about an assignment. However, that assignment taught me to think seriously, which was the purpose of the first assignment, and it proved to be the most rewarding career I have ever seen. It has taught me to think beyond the black and white set, to make comparisons, and to read truthfully.

I have worked hard 3 times to apply for my degree online as I do my accounting degree on campus. Yes, Masters is much harder to persuade than a Bachelors degree, but if you are offered both equal degrees, I still have to work hard to apply for my degree online. Looking forward to that I kept the knowledge better than I did during my four years on campus and twenty years within the field.

courses
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.