Education logo

Learn to respect

I am a mysterious bird, no one knows where I come from, and I can't fly.

By testPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I am a mysterious bird, no one knows where I come from, and I can't fly. But I have a pair of beautiful wings, beautiful feathers, these are my worth to show off. I am beautiful, no doubt about it.

I am proud. I would never say anything to a civilian.

All birds are envious of me, because I am the most beautiful, I enjoy my appearance in the light of glory, this is very noble face, is not comparable to the world.

Until the day all the birds made their pilgrimages...

"

I don't know why you're doing this. He's just a pussy. "The peacock was very unhappy with me, because I had taken his place, which should have been his, with my coming to break.

"Oh, really? How did I wince?" I looked haughtily at the peacock.

"What kind of bird are you if you can't even fly? You are not worthy to accept the worship of ten thousand birds." "Cried the peacock.

The greater the agitation of all birds, even some people are throwing rotten eggs at me, do not respect me, the king of all birds.

Now, I panicked. Although I have a beautiful appearance, but can't fly has always been my most painful thing. All their hard words are used in my body, all rotten leaves, rotten eggs are thrown on my body.

I flew away. By the brook, I cried my heart out. Was my beauty destroyed because of my own defects? I couldn't figure it out, so I decided to leave the forest where I had been so magnificent. I was going to find my mother, who I thought would tell me the answer.

The trip was hard, but I didn't feel that way when I came here. It took me days to get to my mother's side. My mother looked at my poor little face and the tears came down.

"Child, why are you doing this, to enjoy the respect of others. And give up the Promised Land?"

"Mother, I don't understand. Why am I so noble, with the most beautiful feathers, and they throw me away and disrespect me because I can't fly?"

"Respect doesn't come by looks, son. Respect comes when you respect others."

"Mother, I don't understand."

"Go away, child!

"Mother, don't you want me?" I looked at my mother with grief. I came all the way back to find an answer. My mother had the heart to let me go. Looking at the mother so determined back, I began my abandoned road.

Later, I walked a long way and still didn't know where I was going. Every place where I settle down, I begin to be respected by the birds, I begin to shine with glory, and I end up not being able to fly.

Now I haven't eaten for three days. Already hungry chest stick back, see delicious food I unexpectedly hungry no strength to catch, I think I'm hungry faint, in the moment I fell, I thought I was dying, I thought I went to see heaven.

The food in front of me really surprised me, I thought my old eyes were faint with hunger, but the vicissitudes of the voice told me it was true.

"Eat, you are so hungry."

"For me?" I looked at the delicious food in amazement.

He nodded, and I immediately gobbled it up.

"Eat slowly." It looked at me quietly. Stay by my side all the time.

"I'm full, that, thanks... Thank you!" God knows, it took me a lot of courage to say this. I wanted to bite my tongue off when I said that.

"I finally feel valued and respected. I've helped a lot of people, but I didn't get respect."

"What is respect? I asked cautiously.

"You respect others! "He has a hearty laugh.

Laughter echoed through the forest, and I stared at the sky.

how to
Like

About the Creator

test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.