Education logo

"Ignorance and Prayer."

when you read your Bible, it says, "My people are perishing because of ignorance." The Bible does not say they are perishing because they do not fast or pray, but because of ignorance.

By Abebaw FelekePublished 8 days ago 3 min read
"Ignorance and Prayer."
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Take your Bibles and turn to Proverbs 14:8. I'm going to share with you a message "Ignorance and Prayer."

When you read your Bible, it says, "My people are perishing because of ignorance." The Bible does not say they are perishing because they do not fast or pray, but because of ignorance. This is a significant issue because many people pray and fast incorrectly. By the end of this message, I hope to open your eyes and understanding so you can do things correctly.

Now, let's quickly turn to the scripture. The NIV Bible says, "The simple inherit folly, but the prudent are crowned with knowledge." Here, the word "simple" means "foolish." The foolish inherit folly, but the prudent are crowned with knowledge. Ignorant people get what their foolishness deserves, but the clever are rewarded with knowledge.

Let me share an example. Once, I was commanding a demon to come out of a man. He stood in front of me with tears streaming down his face, but he didn't react. His mother was worried, but I told her he was already free. Some demons come out through tears. As a person of knowledge, I understood this and knew he was delivered. Without this knowledge, I might have continued praying unnecessarily.

Another time, I prayed for someone who didn't show any manifestations. I declared he was free, but he doubted. I knew through my understanding of demons that some demons do not manifest outwardly but can still be present. Demons can possess a person inside or affect them from outside, impacting their business, career, or family.

For instance, some of you may face financial difficulties not because demons are inside you but because they are affecting your external circumstances. Demons may attack your children or your work, causing disruption without possessing you internally. Recognizing this requires knowledge.

One man I prayed for had demons affecting his marriage. Despite being a man of God, he faced constant marital issues. Through deliverance, he and his wife found peace. It's crucial for both partners to undergo deliverance to prevent spiritual attacks on their relationship.

In another situation, a project I was working on faced constant setbacks. God revealed that the person I involved in the project had a spirit of disappointment affecting his life, which in turn impacted my project. Sometimes, the people we involve in our lives or businesses bring their spiritual battles into our environment.

This is why knowledge is essential. The Bible says the prudent are crowned with knowledge. Ignorance can lead to unnecessary struggles and failures. Tonight, I want to pray for the spirit of knowledge to come upon you, so you can discern and understand what is happening around you.

Raise your hands and repeat after me: "In the name of Jesus, let my prayer be based on knowledge. I rebuke ignorance in my prayer." Understanding the spiritual realm and recognizing demonic influences requires knowledge.

We are going to pray now. Demons and monitoring spirits may try to sabotage your efforts, but we can command them to be arrested. When you declare an arrest in the spirit, it happens instantly. There is no paperwork or delay, unlike in the physical world. You have the authority to bind and cast out these spirits.

Let's pray together: "In the name of Jesus, I command an arrest to every demonic sabotage working against me. I chain it now and put it in a spiritual prison. It will have no access to me, my home, or my family."

The Bible says the prudent are crowned with knowledge. Ignorant people suffer because they lack understanding. Tonight, I pray for the spirit of revelation, knowledge, and understanding to be upon you.

Raise your hands and receive this prayer: "May the spirit of revelation, knowledge, and understanding be upon you now, in the name of Jesus. Amen."

how todegreecollege

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dave8 days ago

    In the name of Jesus, I command an arrest to every demonic sabotage working against me. I chain it now and put it in a spiritual prison. It will have no access to me, my home, or my family.

AFWritten by Abebaw Feleke

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.