Education logo

"If Chinese Assessment Methods Rules The World, How Happy Would We Be?"

Back hand dealings don't pay all the times.

By Philip EbuluoforPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
"If Chinese Assessment Methods Rules The World, How Happy Would We Be?"
Photo by Galen Crout on Unsplash

J

“If Chinese Assessment Methods Rules The World, How Happy Would We Be?”

Judging from their utterances there in Yancheng prison, and relay going on here in Nigeria, I now realised that those their assessment was one of their key weapons they have passed on to the Nigeria government to continue their hunt for them here.

What their plans actually involves through education and enlightenment, I don’t really know or how it is impacting on them outside keeping their sin hidden.

It is one of those wishes of some creatures that would want you to be stark illiterate not even educated one to make sure their secret is safe with you.

I guessed it wasn’t just to assert the superiority of the dragon as i gleaned from some of the arrogant officers that were convinced of their invincibility but I suspect it might be having spiritual impact on them too.

Inside there like I have pointed out in some of my writings, they have spiritual officers that over see the spiritual angle of each district. Assessment was what we all knew that goes on, on education, behaviour and labour angle but not on spiritual angle till the mad officer picked on me.

Those Chinese, lay ambush on the inmates, assessing them throughout their sentence days spiritual and physically which is not inmates concern or headache but this idea of tampering spiritually without the inmates consent anything that doesn’t belong to them and offloading theirs inside the inmates was what people were concerned with.

In the beginning, the number of foreign prisoners were around 78, we kept reducing without the management bring new inmates that before I left, the number was around 28. Out of those 78, most could not read or write 50 percent but I think judging from behaviour and comments, they focused on we Africans In making any calculations and judgments. It was also like that in officers illiteracy calculations. South America, Arab, Asia etc. Those guys are not included but we. I don’t know reasons, maybe docility issue.

They brought all manners of Chairs for us to wave without pay,

Bags to produce without pay,

Cameras to couple without pay

Farm works, cutting grass, cleaning your rooms and environment, central office works.

Then, they would give you gifts, pen and notebook for you to write weekly, monthly, quarterly and yearly reports and submit for them to hand over to central office. The one I submitted in 2014, till I left, I never see again. Even submitting your uniform to them in order to get new one. In all these activities, you are being assessed and all your submissions are added to that. Even pictures they snap as if the films don’t cost money to buy, you are assessed and channeled in the direction they deemed appropriate.

When you confused them a lot, they would import expects from outside to see and ask you questions in person. Many times, I witnessed that.

Some would come to see you march and assess you,

Some to deliver lectures and observe you,

Some to observe you eat,

Some to observe you watch movies.

From watching in you in camera to seeing you in person, then, they will like to see you sing and dance or anything connecting to entertainment. Psychological test, spoken and written words. They are truly thorough in their assessment.

All these actions were focused on foreign districts mainly, so never think that it was normal routine in there. I wasn’t even sure it was that intense before my arrival. If you add their psychological test every three months, you will begin to wonder if we are in prison or in school.

All these assessment were geared towards knowing A--- Z about you and knowing how to put you into use after your stay there.

Then as a rebel, their concluded after years of assessing me that I am too illiterate to cause them sleepless night which I believed no to be true 100 percent.

The idea was to run me out of Nigeria like they did to Umaru Dikko in 80s using my name as excuse if push came to shove. My alma mater wasn’t mine again, my file disappeared from exams and record but they forgot service years and pictures. I was even posted to two times commissioner of agriculture’s town whom took pictures with us then. God is great, right?, I am to illiterate to be Nigerian. They in heaven I believe can see 30 years ahead of your life. Why do they prepare all those graces 30 years before the problems?

The short education officer in the district that seized my journal in a bid to make sure I don’t think towards the writing angle back here for I will be too preoccupied with economic woes they would be remoting control spiritually to remember writing or reading.

In 2018, they wanted to turned me into their apostle and failed and how they forgot my illiteracy status then, I wouldn’t know. My illiteracy was overwhelming that they started voicing it out and passed the message across to the Nigerian officials that continued on the illiteracy angle.

Since independent, only two graduates have ruled this country. I am incensed ex-convict and that is reason am ranting like an ant.

Only in China does clear conscience fears accusations and form alibi in advance before importing culprit.

Only in spiritual matters that Chinese believed that Nigerian northern leaders are better than them and that was reason they handed over 8 years investigation file to them and still tell them to follow the same format they followed in prison in their investigation.

How many years do they want Hausa to investigate the allegations, 8 years?

Winning by intimidation and lies, that is winning right?.

To them, the end justifies the means, after all, no one cares how anyone lays his hands in millions after months only.

Why the screaming when their instrument of office is turned against them?

Why do they wants the opposite of what they are supplying to someone else?.

They would spent years assessing someone physical and spiritually even importing into that persons life what they wish to be there, trying to bring their heart desires to fruition, yet, they resent the same assessment on themselves.

I thought they said that it was measure one use on others would be used on the person?, what happened to their education?

I tell you, illiteracy has it’s own advantage in certain setting:

Lack of knowledge of the language due to my illiteracy kept me alive. They spent years assessing me and concluded that I am a dunce, that was one of the reasons they opened door. Minus that, I would have became a spy without attachment.

Am sure that all those reports I submitted every week convinced them that I don’t exist educationally.

They kept misbehaving in my presence because I am illiterate and wasn't able to comprehend.

At times, I believed I was picked on because of my illiteracy and my race also I add.

They kept tampering with my properties because, I am too illiterate and timid to express myself well.

I believe that their broadcasting of my illiteracy was to make sure that their other allegations stick. Only illiterate man tampers with another man’s property.

Most of their actions on me don’t sit well with educated and civilized man, only illiterate man uses yellow magic.

Be the judge of this education, race and civilization thing, most if the times, I wonder seriously.

You see how illiteracy is a shield against some deadly bullets?, at times, it doesn’t pay to be too knowing and showing it.

The choice we make in words, thought and deeds inevitably returns to us in kind someone pointed out. Some of my accusers are graduates of highest standing and how their assessments were direct to the point puzzles me at times. Those guys are really educated.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Philip Ebuluofor

S

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.