Education logo

How to return to the confidence to stay eternal?

Shoot the lotus to go, in the moment of light and shadow

By keenan eliezerPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
1
How to return to the confidence to stay eternal?
Photo by Göran Eidens on Unsplash

During this period, almost every day going for a walk in the lotus pond park will be a lifetime of lotus flowers to see. In earlier years, when I went to work, I rarely had time to look at them like this. The lotus flower blooming season is very hot. The first thing you need to do is to do what you have to do on your double day off, and if you don't want to move because it's too hot, you can watch TV at home. When I came across the lotus exhibition, I went to the Thin West Lake early in the morning and was happy to take a few photos back.

After the lotus pond was rebuilt, a wooden trestle bridge from the lotus was added. Because the small gate is closed, you can't walk here. The day I came to see it, I found it was the best place to enjoy the lotus and take pictures of it. Although it was late in the evening, the photographers who carried long guns were still concentrating on a particular flower, writing their love and joy on their faces. There are many rainy days during this period. Although the lotus is beautiful, it is a bit dull without the bright light. Even in the morning, they also lacked a bit of energy.

Lotus

However, after seeing the millions of lotus flowers in the lotus pond, I turned around to look at them whenever I went for a walk. The original thought was that the photos of lotus flowers he left me on the computer would be enough for me to post with pictures and not take any in this life. However, time and time again, I saw the flowers blooming and time and time again, I saw the flowers withering and felt deeply. In the morning, I just admired a flower "so beautiful", and when I went back in the evening, it was already fragrant. "Good flowers don't bloom for long", this phrase popped up in my head countless times. It turns out that the more beautiful life is, the faster it disappears. I can't help but think of the phrases "deep love doesn't last" and "good people don't live long". Is this destiny? Is it the destiny of all things in heaven and earth to share love? , photos

The photo, remembering the moment, left eternal; remembered the beauty, left memories. If there were no photos, how thin would my life be today? "The first time I saw a photo was when I was in the middle of the night. I'm talking about the night rain in Bashan!" A photo is a recreation of a scene. Shoot. I raised my phone and took a picture of a swaying-style flower. Do not miss, can not miss. Missed making up for not being back.

The phone, soon four years, often card. My daughter asked me to change one, but I could not. Not to give up money, but do not want to put down this one. With the wrist can not see the number of bracelets, which is the last "valuable goods" he bought for me. Other consumer goods are used up. Every time he bought something for me, it was as if the feeling of satisfaction and accomplishment was right in front of my eyes, and the only thing I could find was these two electronic items, in addition to a few old clothes. I keep in mind the principle that things should be used, not put away is to give up. Just like his cell phone, I charge it, look through it, and listen to comedy as if he did it every day.

Now, the new phone, both in terms of pixels and framing, is so much better than the one I'm using. However, I'm not going to be able to use this one to shoot. The lotus flowers pictured during this time are all fresh products from this phone, sometimes taken on the same day and used on the same day. I looked at the beautiful lotus flowers in the camera of many photographers, very envious. I thought of the SLR at home.

The first camera in the family, his. With that camera, we took our wedding photos, recorded our newlywed trips, the birth of our daughter, trips with the children, and many other good times. From the first moment we saw our daughter, he took a photo of the child every day, documenting the first month of the newborn. Then one a month, documenting the first year. This is a very interesting record, a diary without words. I had planned to keep a "childcare diary", but I was too tired to keep it because of the child.

He likes to take pictures. He has changed three cameras in the past twenty years. In 2010, we bought a DSLR, which is a big and expensive item for our family. I never worried about that. There is self-taught photography full-time follow, I just play. The camera is too heavy for me to carry, and he carries it on his back. I had a breakdown the year before when organizing his photos. He had too few photos. In his shots, it was all me and my daughter. Every time we went out, there were only one or two pictures of him or us together only after I insisted.

Then cell phones could take pictures. I can take pictures whenever and wherever I want. Photos are finally no longer rare, in addition to shooting people on this trip, are more used to shooting the landscape. Compared to the camera, the phone is light and convenient, with a large storage capacity. So, the number of photos I took gradually increased. Every once in a while, he helped me import my phone photos into the computer while deleting the bad quality ones and emptying the phone for me. During the process, he let me sit on the side and point out the gains and losses of my photos. Every time after saying add a sentence, "There is a husband, you do not need to drill, just listen."

I was obedient and just listened. I never thought of pursuing something in photography, just like driving skills are not good so far. At that time, I thought, spend more time and energy, but also can not use it, happy to be lazy. Who would have thought that life would change so drastically? So much so that today, in the face of a pond full of lotus flowers, you can not take a satisfactory photo with rhythm.

This morning, the sun shone brightly on a rare occasion. I had nothing to do but stay in bed, so I got up and went straight to the lotus pond. I wanted to see the difference between the lotus leaves and lotus flowers in the morning light and the gloomy weather.

And I saw it. I saw that each lotus flower was vibrant and full of charm in different angles and different lights. I took my cell phone and shot many kinds of lotus flowers in one breath, with smooth light, backlight, side light; upward, downward, and parallel angles. I was even lucky enough to capture the different shadows of water birds twice. It was a hot summer day and the slightest movement made me sweat. Does it matter? No, it didn't.

When I came back to look at it, it wasn't that I had taken bad shots some days ago. I also took photos that I thought had quality. While shooting, I recalled his comments in my mind more than once. I recalled as much as I could each time his half-truths were taught and looked at the camera to ponder them.

The old saying goes, "Learn to be a drummer at the age of eighty. Is it too late for me to start learning to take pictures at this age? Maybe not. If you start, it's never too late. In the heat of the moment, I pulled out my DSLR. The camera had been sitting for over four years. I couldn't find a charger or a memory card. No matter, I'll buy it. I decided to match the parts and start learning to take pictures.

Difficult, not afraid. I have already endured the greatest hardships in life, the darkest moments of life have been experienced, and the difficulty of learning is nothing. I used his camera, starting by photographing lotus flowers, putting myself into the beauty of nature, and finding my confidence.

I suddenly felt that he was laughing at me with eyes full of love. How I wish, he was laughing at me!

how to
1

About the Creator

keenan eliezer

Humans are the only animals that can blush, or the only animals that should blush.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.