Education logo

How I Enrolled my Thesis Writing 1

(Step by Step Process for On-Site Enrollment for a Returning Student in the Graduate School of the Polytechnic University of the Philippines)

By Domingo Añasco-Gaces Samontina, Jr.Published about a year ago 3 min read
1

I contacted the registrar to inquire about my status as an MS Engineering student. I am fully aware that I must enroll in thesis writing 1 and 2 as soon as possible in order to complete the degree, and I am certain that I will take the penalty course for the residency requirement. I included important information in my email for the registrar to evaluate my previous academic records for my re-admissions for the school year 2022-2023. In June 2018, I began taking Master of Science in Engineering (Computer Engineering) courses. I finished my academic requirements for the 2019-2020 school year. And on September 16-17, 2019, I finished the comprehensive exam. I explained why I was stopping and why I wanted to continue my studies.

The procedure I followed to process on-site enrollment for a returning graduate student is outlined below.

  • Find out when the enrollment process begins (1st semester, 2nd semester, and summer).
  • Download GSR Form No. 4—Application for Re-Admission once you have the schedule (for returning students). Fill out the form legibly.
  • Pay your re-admissions fee (Php 200.00). You can pay the re-admission fee via online payment or over the LBP Counter Cash Deposit Slip.
  • Once you have paid the re-admission fee, email a scanned copy of the completed Application for Re-admission form along with proof of payment to the accounting department for clearance to certify that you have no outstanding balances or accountabilities.
  • On the following day, I received the accounting response (February 7, 2023, I emailed the form; February 8, 2023, I received a response from them with a signature on the form).
  • I emailed the registrar the completed form with a signature from the accounting department, as well as a copy of the proof of payment for the re-admission form.
  • I received the registrar's response three days before I sent the email (February 8, 2023, I emailed the completed form and proof of payment; February 10, 2023, I received the registrar's recommendation of approval of my re-admission request).
  • On February 20, 2023, I went onsite to PUP Graduate School to enroll.
  • GSR Form No. 1, Course Preregistration, must be completed. Bring the completed form to the attention or approval of the program chair.

  • To obtain clearance, I went to the GS Library. There is no need to obtain approval from Internal Audit or the Legal Office.
  • Gather the completed GSR Forms 1 and 4 and wait for the registrar's evaluation or recommendation.
  • The registrar will attach a small piece of paper for the student to take note of and follow, as well as a reminder of when you must complete your degree.
  • The enrollment fee should be noted on the form by the registrar.
  • Because the GS cashier is unavailable at the time, the enrollment fee should be paid in the cashier's office, which is located in PUP Main.
  • Pay the full amount of enrollment for thesis writing 1 at the cashier (the line is a little longer, but the movement and/or transaction over the counter is quick).
  • Return to PUP GS for tagging after paying the full enrollment fee.
  • Queue at the registrar's window. Submit all forms as well as official receipts (OR) for the enrollment fee.

  • The registrar will add the course or subject to your SIS account and activate it.
  • I got the printed registration certificate. Officially enrolled.

I finished shortly after 3 p.m. (only one-day enrollment). My transaction should have been completed earlier, but because I assisted one of my classmates in obtaining clearances, I was able to complete the transaction by the time stated above.

I'm hoping to finish my degree as soon as possible.

studentlisthow todegreecourses
1

About the Creator

Domingo Añasco-Gaces Samontina, Jr.

.Professional Member of the Mechatronics and Robotics Society of the Philippines

.Certified Documented Information Controller with TUV Rheinland Qualifications

.Master of Science in Engineering (on-going) with Professional Teacher Certificate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.