Education logo

GOING VEGAN, WHERE DO I START?!

How do I start my journey?

By Tania PangiaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
GOING VEGAN, WHERE DO I START?!
Photo by Claudel Rheault on Unsplash

So you may be sitting there thinking about going vegan and wondering “what can i do? and where do i start???” Well let me tell you right now!! there are several ways, if you have a Netflix account, or YouTube, or even Amazon Prime, let me give you a list of documentaries I have personally watched and learned from to start my journey!!! Be ready for a long list!! because there are so many but again its so worth it!

The first one is What the health, it was so good and extremely enlightning

Forks over knives is focused on the health and nutrition aspect of veganism

Cowspiracy goes over the environmental impact of animal agriculture and how it effects us and our health and livelihood

Earthlings, this one was majorly credited by Ellen degeneres in her vegan journey, and this one covers the hard to handle truth of what happens, what really happens, in slaughter houses.

This is a small portion, of all the sources of the documentaries i’ve seen about going vegan! But if you’re more into reading stick around, because i have tons more to come!! and to thank you guys for joining this journey with me heres a shirt i personally own and i really love!!! we can all be “vegan vamipires” togeteher!!

This post is meant to help you all learn about veganism, my whole purpose with this and future posts is eductaion, I'm sure you've come across vegan activits in the paste who left you with a bad taste in your mouth so to speak which has never been my goal, so I'd love to help you on your journey to veganism, and how that looks for everyone, because full honesty, it is different for everyone, and thats completly fine, and even makes things more fun, because if we were all the same things would be super boring, so lets go on this journey, learn, grow, and enjoy life together, after all we do live on this earth together, so we may as well take care of the earth, and our bodies, because we only get one body, one earth, one life, so instead of being angry all the time or miserable or sticking to doing things a certain type of way because it's what we're used to, we should aim to try new things, try new foods, try new things in general, since being vegan I can honestly say I have tried many new foods and some of them were a hard pass, and some of them I still eat today, which is way awesome. I hope you're looking forward to learning, and growinf, and challenging yourself this year, who knows this may be the first year of your new life as a vegan, I'm going on three years as a vegan, and honestly I feel better than I did when I did eat things like meat dairy and eggs, which in the world today is just normal practice, which I get, thats how we were raised, conditioned to like certain flavors, textures, foods, etc and I understand change can be scary, or even sometimes hard, some people may still be underage and living with parents or guardians who may not understand veganism, or may not support you being vegan, but there are ways to make vegan choices while still living at home,and slowly transitioning to this lifestyle, which I will for sure be covering in later posts. I cant wait to help you all along on your new journey, and see you grow. You're all beautiful, and I thank you for reading this post and opening your mind

interviewcoursesmovie reviewlisthow to
Like

About the Creator

Tania Pangia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.