Education logo

Disappearing The Dead: A Paul Bennett Legal Thriller by: KJ Sutherland

Book Review!

By The Vibe Podcast Published about a year ago 6 min read
1
God bless America

KJ Sutherland

I was honored to take on the project of reviewing KJ Sutherland, author of the military legal thriller book, Disappearing The Dead, A Paul Bennett Legal Thriller.

About the Author

Brief Bio:

KJ Sutherland spent several years in Europe as an Attorney for the US Military. The book launched in August 2022 and currently has amazing reviews on Amazon.com with about 114 reviews and 4.4 out of five stars!

About the Book

The book is written Journal Style.

Capt. Hunter... Dead or Alive?

Let's go back in time to, 4/15/91... the day after my birthday and I believe Desert Storm was in full effect during this time.

I am immediately interested in this book as I am fascinated by our Military, I am the daughter of a Veteran.

My father served in Korea; 65th Infantry, Borinqueneer.

I am not only fascinated, but I am also honored and thankful for all of our Soldiers. Sharing Military stories are a must for us over at The Vibe Podcast. As we applied for our Trademark to include Education & Entertainment, I was drawn to this book.

Are the stories in this book true?

Real life events?

Truth is, we don't know what our Soldiers go through during War... All the reason to normalize saying, "Thank you for your service" and all the more reasons for writing about our military.

We need to know about all the possibilities & dangers... we need to know what is expected of our Soldiers. Candidates who wish to serve need to know what they are in for.

Sadly, my journey has taught me that some folks enlist without fully understanding their duties and I have also witnessed some folks glamourize their military status, like some kind of rockstar with groupies. There is a lot of tragedy that comes with War, one must not glamorize but respect and we must gain as much knowledge as possible in this crazy thing called life.

The book is a great read! What a surprise... it takes place in Germany... been there!

Missing Pilot that disappeared during the Gulf War... Conspiracy!

"Paul thought that he was joking, but then remembered that Trevor had no sense of humor."

The Military can provide a lucrative lifestyle...but Soldiers, do you fully understand your responsibilities? Are you willing to commit? Is it worth your sacrifices?

Germany 7/16/91

A dead body has been found... the body was that of a young woman.

Gruesome details! Not for the faint of heart... amazing read!

You must be mentally prepared for the life of a Soldier.

I salute folks who have to handle crimes like the ones mentioned in this book!

I wished to see a story like this legal thriller on the big screen and I was only on Chapter 2!

A summer in Germany and a dead body has been found. They are blaming an American service member from one of the US bases in the region... investigation time!

A real who done it!

The book speaks of Germany in such a manner, it makes me want to travel!

Oh, the memories...

Such a beautiful country with lots of history, the country is clean and pristine.

I have wonderful memories during Oktoberfest many moons ago with my beloved Ex in Munich, Germany.

Vacation vs. Military Community? I am certain there are some challenges.

Military fairytale style until they find themselves in a gruesome reality of murder.

July 18,1991

Conspiracy!

Military drama!

What goes on during deployment?

The book speaks of a Christian fighter pilot, who often finds himself as being the butt of jokes because of his faith... what if I told you that the same happened to me?

I find comfort in reading about folks like me.

"But that had all changed after the war."

As the daughter of a murdered Veteran, this concerns me... what happens to our Soldiers during war?

Why do things change & how can we help our Soldiers once they return home from war?

The book goes into detail and my heart breaks for the violence & trauma... it's no wonder things change after war.

Disappearing The Dead!

Military Murder!

Liquor and Combat!

Crimes involving Military personnel!

A must read indeed!

Journal style of writing is the best style for storytelling.

Especially when it has to do with real events, time, date and place matters.

Military scandals!

Cheating, lies, sex, morgues... based on real events... or conspiracy???

Affairs can be deadly... that's the sad truth.

Military legal drama... I love it!

This book gives you the inside scoop to events that may have actually occurred. I appreciate this scoop as a civilian and daughter of Veteran.

I want to take this opportunity to thank the author, KJ Sutherland for writing on this genre.

I got to travel back in time with the book and I got an inside scoop on what may actually be going in the lives of our Military personnel.

I grew up around the generation that were heavy smokers, smoking was allowed indoors everywhere. I chuckled when I read in the book a character was smoking a cigarette while examining a dead body... just the times we were in... the early 90's...

Oh, the memories...

Disappearing the Dead really gives you an inside scoop of the on goings in the admin side of the military.

The book is very detailed, and I enjoyed reading it!

Conspiracy thriller book that adds a lot of history too! The Dictator, Sadam Hussein & Iraq War... now a dead body in Germany.

Military intelligence at its finest, practicing law. Airforce JAG can prove to be an occupational hazard. The book will keep you in suspense!

I am grateful to have gotten the opportunity to read such an amazing book!

One of my favorite movies is mentioned in this book!

Goodfellas! A classic!

An absolute triller!

Though it is a conspiracy book, it is so detailed it is hard to determine fact from fiction.

Great for those with vivid imagination!

International drama! American military personnel in Germany, murder, Iraqi body in Turkey...this is perfect for Cinema!

Zaragoza, Spain 10/4/91

Capital case by the Air Force!

Awesome conspiracy book!

Not for sensitive individuals, the book speaks of crimes and cover ups. The book is written by someone with extensive military experience.

Military court drama!

Absolutely awesome book to read!

This is a great book to take with while vacationing, I'd love to be by the beach investigating this book under the warm sun.

Every chapter in this book is absolutely thrilling!

Excellent travel book!

Conspiracy thriller gives you an insight in the possible going Ons in military married life...

"The dependent wives."

The amount of travel that goes on in this book is amazing!

US Army Mortuary, 2/7/92, Frankfurt, Germany

Unsolved mystery!

Imagine if we all kept a journal?

I love storytelling and this book is perfectly written in such a fashion that it allows my imagination to go back in time.

This book helps me understand the storyline on an obviously personal level.

Romances, Affairs in the Military!

Shocking!

Actually, it's not shocking at all.

I happen to be the product of an affair so not much shocks me anymore...

Disappearing the Dead has so many scandals!

Undercover homosexual scandals... do tell...

Objection!

Another conspiracy!

This has been an amazing book to review, written superbly!

The case in the storyline was indeed dragging... the perfect book when going on a long trip...the saga continues in Disappearing the Dead!

Whether you are travelling for business or vacation, this is a great book to take with and read at your leisure.

Go on a Military adventure!

A real who done it! Could it have been inspired by true events? A must read and, in my opinion... a must see!

I would love to see a story like Disappearing the Dead on the big screen!

You can find Disappearing the Dead, A Paul Bennett, Legal Triller on Amazon.com! Check out the awesome reviews it has received!

pop culturetravelinterviewbook reviews
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.