Education logo

Crystals for Beginners, by Karen Frazier

The healing power of Crystals!

By The Vibe Podcast Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
1
Crystals for Beginners

What began as a Spiritual Journey two years ago, now has become a way of life and I am happy to see the Wellness & Spirituality Community come up over the past couple of years.

More folks are warming up to the beauty of healing naturally, even celebrities are doing it!

The natural look is becoming a "trend"... I am actually tired of telling people that I told them so!

While I am tired, I am also very pleased with the progress of the world. Now that Covid is starting to become a thing of the past, some folks have gone the more authentic natural route and that makes me happy!

I love seeing folks like me!

So, what kind of folks are like me??

Society gives us so many labels...

Labels like; "Hippies" "Fake Spirituality" "Trend" "Crazy"

Kinda sad that we have adults roaming this Earth thinking that they can label and judge... perhaps I was just like those kinds of people once upon a time.

I could not continue to be like those kinds of people... I could no longer follow what Society deemed as normal... why?

Sadly, the Society that I come from okays trauma and demoralizes wellness.

Upon the knowledge of my father's murder, I decided that I could no longer engage with Society... I could no longer engage with family or people I once called friends... why?

Because they too demoralized wellness and said OKAY to trauma... not me... Why??

By the time I found out about my father's murder... I had a suicide in my family already! How much more trauma could I accept??

Two years ago, the tragic life I accepted was once again in shambles, so I decided to take my writing and my studies more seriously.

I wrote my very first book on Spirituality & Wellness, How Spirituality Saved My Life is available on many platforms online... Amazon, Walmart and Barnes and Noble just to name a few.

I also created The Vibe Podcast, during this time we applied to have our Indie Podcast company trademarked.

In deciding to put myself first I have accomplished so much in just two years!

Self-Care time is not shopping, vacation or getting your nails done.

Self-care is almost Doctor/ Patient vibes, especially if you have had a lifetime of hurt, it's of high importance that you give your self the same tender love and care a patient receives when they are not well.

After 38 years of trials, errors, eventually a baptism I decided to go the more authentic and natural route.

I began to use Crystals for healing, and I no longer need glasses or take medication as a result!

The book, Crystals for Beginners by Karen Frazier has been an amazing book to own!

I have learned so much about stones and crystals, mantras as well!

I have also come up with natural Rx's based on what I have learned so far. I have gained a lot of respect for nature and thankful for all it has to offer.

It is actually quite possible to heal naturally and being able to share knowledge makes me happy.

Recovery is absolutely possible! I have met some amazing people along the way!

I'll never forget about my quest for Apache Tears... never got to find a piece while I was in mourning, and I thought perhaps the reason I could not find a stone that helps those in mourning was because God wanted me to toughen up on my own and so I did.

After one hot Summer in 2022, I got back in the game and back to work and on 9/11/22 a white man gifted me with a piece of Apache Tears!

When you choose to seek higher education through books, you will eventually bump into like-minded individuals, and you will eventually learn that like-minded individuals come in all sizes. Gender, age and nationality really doesn't matter. We can spot each other out there...

I am the Spiritual girl with the hat and my kind of folks usually wear crystals and usually have a relaxed authentic carefree vibe about themselves that we often end up having awesome conversations and getting to trade is something that dates back to our Ancestors time.

Bartering can be so much fun! Trading can be a lot of fun and you also get to learn a lot in the process.

I am at the job and I notice a man wearing Amethyst and we got to talking about the piece and I told him of my search... then the man says to me that he has a piece of Apache Tears and gave it to me on the date that the entire Country has mourned for over twenty years... 9/11.

I could not be more humbled by this experience, I in turn gave the man a piece of Citrine Crystal that I owned, and I wished him prosperity in his journey.

It all started off by picking up a book, through this book I have gained so much knowledge and experience. I am quite proud of myself for never giving up and continuing my studies.

Apache Tears Description

Apache Tear

Citrine Crystal

Citrine Crystal

Wellness matters and so do you! I encourage you to begin a journey today! In choosing wellness you will discover like-minded individuals and have fun learning making this thing called life a piece of cake :)

pop cultureproduct reviewhow tobook reviews
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.