Earth logo

What's My Return

How You Plan For Your Future

By Freddie's Lost TreasuresPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Which Way Do I Go?

Putting the pieces of life together is always ever-changing and at times, seemingly complex and never-ending. I cannot tell you the exact day or time, but there was a day, when I realized I knew what I wanted. I knew living off-grid was a valuable asset for me in my life and marriage at some point would be an option too. I found my wife before we both found our little piece of paradise. We have our struggles for sure, but it has and will continue to come together to reach the level in which we can both be comfortable waking up together with not a care in the world besides thinking what will we eat today. The choices of abundance in food are available because we simply put seeds in the ground and started watering the plants. Our investment is our land because it will keep us going in the years to come. It is farming for our livlihood, not for profit, primarily. By contuining on this path, we will be 95% self-sustainable. We could be even closer to 100%, but at some point, we have to draw the line and spend a few dollars for some select amenities.

From crypto to alternative investments, insurance, mutual funds, real estate, estate planning, and other ideas to invest in these days, how can we make sense of it all without someone else taking a big chunk of it for themselves. My philosophy is simple: if I want to get involved in anything I must be able to understand it thoroughly, not be told this is what and how to do something based on someone else’s ability to get their commission by their cutoff date, so that they can be paid by the first of next month. I have seen it all when it comes to investments. The truth of any of these investments lies somewhere in between what is being said and the untold truth, which could be miles away from each other in the space of reality.

.01 percent, 2%, 4%, 8%, 25%, 150%, 1000%…….How much will be enough and just because something pays more, why does it have to have more inherent risk? It doesn’t. The industries want you to believe that because something earns much more than the average return (what’s average), then you as the investor, must take on additional risk. Why? I’m not that naive. If you want to believe that you will only ever make a dime though outside parties/interests, believe me there might be some back-end charges which will reduce your perceived gains making it not so lucrative because you let someone else manage your money and couldn’t do it yourself for lack of ability or caring or simply because at every turn we make in our life, we are inundated with someone telling us only doing X will be the right thing to do because of Y. Do your research and know that anytime money leaves your hands it may never come back. Be cautious and wary of those that offer a future blessed with incredible returns. Wonders do cease to amaze, but at my own behest, not anyone else’s doing, whether you like it or not. I am awed by ideas which have been long forgotten or ideas which can be followed though simple math. These ideas are not communicated to the masses, but only through discovery on your own terms. Discovery then leads to other alleyways to success and your secrets of life. Your investment is you and you own the right to discover on your own terms and at your own pace.

-----

Original story (created by me) published on Medium.com. Any changes and/or updates that have been added on Vocal.media are for content consumption purposes.

Thank you for your time, I hope you thoroughly enjoyed what you have read today. Please subscribe. I have plenty of upcoming articles on varying topics, if you so choose to check them out. Also if you would be so kind, I would greatly appreciate a heart. Lastly, if you feel inclined to do so, tips and of course pledges (currently only $2.99 a month) are greatly appreciated. Our monies collected in Vocal help support the Bunong tribal people in Cambodia.

HumanitySustainabilityNature
Like

About the Creator

Freddie's Lost Treasures

A traveler in search of lost and hidden treasures. I have assembled a lifelong learning of being in the business world and decided to take a leap to see what is outside the confines of brick and mortar and left the 9 to 5 behind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.