Earth logo

Morning Serenity Amidst Pages

Nature

By StaringalePublished 9 months ago 3 min read

Glancing at the clock,  I saw it striking 5:30am. I was just done with breakfast and was now standing in the kitchen I made a fresh fruit blend since I have some time before going to college. Sweeping my eyes over the clean kitchen I grabbed my drink and headed for my book-shelf it was still early in the morning and book was just what I needed. Browsing the titles that I have read so many times, I grabbed one of my favourites and headed to my backyard garden.

As I opened the door, I felt a wave of cool crisp morning air. The morning chill caused me to shiver and clench my toes, grabbing a warm jacket more the nearby umbrella stand, I went out. The golden rays of the morning sun transforms the garden into a sanctuary of tranquility. Sitting on the marble surface beside the fountain, I placed my drink down and grabbed my book and immersed myself in the pages.

The quite embrace of the morning creates a serene effect and I found my solace by the fountain. The gentle trickling water and lightly blowing wind helped me relax and read peacefully. With each page read I was immersed deeper into the realm of words transporting me to a world both familiar and unknown. Admist the surrounding lush greener I continued to read, the cheerful chatter of the birds and the rustling of the leaves provided a soothing backdrop and created a natural melody that perfectly complemented the literary symphony within the pages.

The fragrance of blossoming flowers were intertwined with the soft caress of the morning breeze which would turn the pages for me as a reminder of the symbiotic dance between nature and literature. The morning light reflected from the fountain casted playful shadows on the pages, as if the nature itself was immersed in the book, whispering tales of it's own. The falling water from the fountain seemed to echo the rhythm of the story, its ebb and flow resonating with plot twists and character arcs, setting the tone for the day ahead.

The chirping melody of the birds and an occasional rustle of small garden animals added a delightful chorus to the tale, creating a blurred line between story and reality. Time seemed to have slowed down, allowing me to appreciate every word, to reflect on the profound ideas unfolded by the book and to enjoy the intricate beauty of nature.

As time passed and morning progressed, the garden came alive with an array of colors and scents. Vibrant blossoms bloomed their petals opening to the world, reaching towards the sun in a silent dance of life. Taking another sip from my drink, I saw the glistening of fountain and the sparkle of fountain jewel from the morning light. The world seemed distant as if making me momentarily forget the worries of the day ahead. I lost myself in the book world and enjoyed the profound sense of peace admist the embrace of nature.

As I turned over the last page in the book, I found myself laying down on the marble fountain surface with a book in hand blocking the sunlight on my face. As the last word escaped my lips, a deep sense of comfort accompanied me, I was filled with positive vibes. Just laying down with a book held close to me I enjoyed nature. Getting up I set the book down and took a short stroll in the garden all the while sipping on my drink and lost in my thoughts. Wandering I realized I just reached my starting point, laughing to my self, I grabbed my book and headed inside.

short storyNatureClimate

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SWritten by Staringale

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.