Earth logo

I'm the girl

A tale of wonder

By TestPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
I'm the girl
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I'm the girl that looks up at the stars. Appreciating the radiation of their beauty, I love how their transparency; they allow themselves to be seen in an ocean of space. Just a sea of connecting light from their bodies to ours. When I try to hear the stars, I hear the sounds of gleams and twinkles, and I can't describe the sound of glitter glistening, but that's how I hear the stars. All the stars have their own sounds and their own special twinkle, it’s inspirational. The fact that we, as humans, have star energy inside us means that I can allow myself to shine and be seen by all. It does make me wonder, what do we all sound like? Do we glisten and sparkle? What musical notes sing from our existence? The stars are our cosmic family, and not only do the stars align, we align too. Oh how I wish I could meet them all and hear them sing.

I'm the girl that is fascinated by black holes. I have so many questions. Are they doors to another universe? Do they recycle the waste from this universe to the next? If energy can't be created or destroyed, then where does it go? Some parts of me would love to travel through it just to know where it goes. There is no fear in fascination. Only curiosity and love. Black holes, you are a mystery to me.

I'm the girl that looks up at the clouds admiring their fluffy textures and their unique shapes. The clouds bring out a youth in me, which is a masterpiece of its own. Oh, how I dream of climbing a mountain top and trying to catch a piece of a cloud in a jar. My very own cloud jar. I have a vision of me pouring the vapour into my terrarium, and not only will it have its very own eco system, but it will also have its own clouds raining down. This is how much the clouds ignite my imagination. I always say you've never travelled the world until you see all the different types of clouds. I always thought there was one type of cloud, but there are so many names, shapes, and sizes. It's no wonder why people thought there were castles in the sky. Only something magical could have created such magnificence.

I'm the girl that craves water. My nose aches for the ocean salt to reach my nose. The seaweed in my grasp and the current taking me into its embrace. How I can't wait to swim in the sands of time and to float in the memories of Earth. I love the feeling of water on my skin. Tell me what water feels like on your skin. Have you ever felt water? I'll tell you how it feels to me. It feels calm, transparent and clear. When laying in a pool of warm water, it feels like I'm in a blanket of nurture. An unconditional flow of love. Water teaches me so much because I tune into what it has to offer. It's no wonder why during a full moon we have more energy. The moon governs the tides and oceans, and we are 60% water. Oh, how I wish to connect with our ocean family and learn about all the depths of creatures and the miracles they bring.

I'm the girl that feels colours. The seduction of red and the awakening of yellow, to the calmness of blue and the elasticity of orange, the colours resonate with me on a deeper level of understanding. I always said if I had to be a scientist, I would choose the science of colour. I can't help but appreciate their majestic sounds and tastes. There is a palette inside me and that doesn't stop with the palette in sight. The amazement of how colours merge together and create new pigments of beauty. Even the skies paint the colours into rainbows and breath-taking horizons. Everything was coloured in, moulded, and sculpted by the artistic talent of Creation. I can feel every stroke of the universe's paint brush in my aura. There is no such thing as black and white in the palette of life. Oh, how I wish I could thank the universe for the blessing of my eyes and all of my senses. It allows me to experience colour in ways I could never have dreamt of.

I'm the girl that pours love into the earth every day. I can't even describe how lucky I am to be born on Earth. The elements, chemistry, energy, nature, textures and biology, to the particles in the air to the sands of the stark deserts. My wonder is the love for the unknown and the greatest unknown is how life came to be on Earth. The greatest lessons Earth taught me is the importance of nature, balance and unity. Earth, has many secrets and wonders that it handed over to us to discover. An open chest of treasure. Even the specks of dust hold the blueprints of Earths love. The feel of the grass and soil beneath my feet and how the gravity keeps me grounded. I feel the electricity through my nerves and I feel you Earth. You are not a rock to me Earth, you are a sentinel being of love. I can only thank you for everything. I would not be here without you. Your consistency gives me strength to achieve all. You hold it together every day so we can all live. I'm with you Earth, just as you are with me. Thank you.

Nature
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.