Critique logo

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

The juiciest novel I read in 2022 - Five Stars

By Dana StewartPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
21
Image from Goodreads

In 1950’s Hollywood, manipulative Evelyn Hugo is determined to be a movie star, morals be damned, just like husband number two. An elderly Hugo confesses her sins and secrets – and all the nitty gritty details. Hugo’s seven marriages are a predictable good read, final secret will leave you slackjawed.

Novel
21

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    This is still on my tbr list!! The list never gets shorter somehow though 🤣

  • Ok Did she kill some of them??? Was she ever in movies? so many questions…I may have to look this up on Audible

  • Kuba Fiszer8 months ago

    Excellent! work Dana!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Phew! Seven husbands. How utterly exhausting this sounds. I guess if you have a goal, you got to do what you got to do. This was a very interesting critique. Juicy gossip and dark secrets. 😎😍

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    Dear Ms. Dana - Time to 'Crack-a-Book' instead of watching (60) year old sitcoms. I'm "SlackJawed" with the writer strike picketers in our neighborhood; such a shame. Jay

  • MecAsaf8 months ago

    Good work

  • Mantasha8 months ago

    plz check my stories

  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Going to bed is getting to be a game of Jenga, and now I have to add another book to the top. If the books to read pile does fall over and crush me in my sleep tonight, I blame you 😁

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Exceptional work Dana! Thx 4 sharing! It sounds like a wild ride! Great work!

  • ANFAS8 months ago

    Nice

  • Great review! I should read it :)

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Looks like a great read! Very nice review!

  • I've not yet read this but heard loads of good things about this book! Loved your review!

  • Your review and that book cover just landed this on my To Read list. Thank you, Dana!

  • Cathy holmes8 months ago

    Oooh I never read this. Sounds fascinating.

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Wonderful critique!!! Sounds like a keeper!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Brin J.8 months ago

    I saw your title and immediately came here to comment. LOL. This is in my reading queue!!!! Give me a star rating, please!!!! Was it good or bad?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.