Critique logo

The Office

A Short Critique

By C. H. RichardPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
18
The Office
Photo by Pablo Varela on Unsplash

A show that found a way to make staplers in Jello, awkward silence, and small-time office antics worthy of a Dunder Mifflin Dundie. Episodes would make me laugh out loud. Even though I often cringed as it was hard and soft at the same time.

“That's what she said!”

SettingDialogue
18

About the Creator

C. H. Richard

My passion is and has always been writing. I am particularly drawn to writing fiction that has relatable storylines which hopefully keep readers engaged

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    👏😁 I use to enjoy both versions, but I never actually finished the U.S one. It was fun and so awkward.

  • I loved the office! I also like Abbot Elementary which is the Office but at a school

  • Stephanie Downard9 months ago

    Haha 😂 I love the office!! You did a great job!! This deserves a Dundie Award!! 🏆

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Lol. This is great.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Watched this show!!! You nailed it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Denise E Lindquist9 months ago

    I might have to watch this show. Haven't seen it yet! Thanks!😊💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    I've never seen it but this was an awesome review!

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Such a great series with a huge cult following. My cousin is obsessed. I even bought him a box of The Office cereal from a novelty store for Christmas one year. Great review, Cindy.

  • L.C. Schäfer9 months ago

    Is this the US version, or the proper one 😁

  • I've never watched this show before but it's been on my list for so long now!

  • Great series, both British & American versions.

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    I love this show! Great review, the staplers in Jello is a classic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.