Critique logo

The Marvel Cinematic Universe

I'm a hater.

By Ashley LimaPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
11
The Marvel Cinematic Universe
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

The Western of the 21st century. Algorithmic, overdone, relying on star power for big box office boosts. I hate to say it, actually, just kidding, I don't: Martin Scorsese is right.

If I have to say something positive, I can only say: At least they're not responsible for Suicide Squad.

MovieEssay
11

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    🀣 Agreed. Although Suicide Squad is my guilty pleasure because of my crush on Margot Robbie. I still acknowledge it’s not a good film.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    haha. Well done.

  • I'm not a fan of superheroes stuff. So yea, I do feel they're overrated at times. Excellent review!

  • ThatWriterWoman9 months ago

    FELT this! Brilliant critique!

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    πŸ˜… Suicide Squad was terrible. I don't think I even made it through the whole thing. On the other hand, I love Marvel and sci-fi in general. Just give em another chance, please! πŸ˜‚πŸ» Nice review, Ashley.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Most of the new ones are all CGI. I liked Guardians of the Galaxy 2, but hesitant to see the 3rd

  • Ariel Joseph9 months ago

    Totally agree. Not to say I'm never entertained by them, but I think they could do so much better and it's a bummer it feels like they don't care to try.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great critique

  • I feel I might be saying this more to those who might flood the comments with reasons the MCU is amazing, but remember everyone is entitled to their own opinions. Not everyone is going to enjoy the same things you do and that is fine. That said, even as huge fan, the MCU is not perfect and there are some movies I don't enjoy. And I definitely have to agree with the last part, that first Suicide Squad was bad.

  • Mark Gagnon9 months ago

    Although I enjoy the earlier Marvel movies, you're dead on right about the later ones.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.