Critique logo

The Great Gatsby

And The American Dream

By Samantha Jamison Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Great Gatsby
Photo by Richard Barnard on Unsplash

When I was forced to read The Great Gatsby in high school, I loathed the book. BORING.

But as an adult, I revisited it and found it to be one of my favorite novels. The narrative is beautiful and the storytelling, fantastic. Capturing what used to be The American Dream.

Novel
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Jamison

I'm back into writing and can't wait to get some stories that have been moving around in my head. I love to write fiction and I love to journal. My hopes are to become a better writer and avid reader. I love wine and cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Samantha Jamison is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.