Critique logo

"The Perks of Being a Wallflower"

A Critique

By Samantha Jamison Published 9 months ago 1 min read
Like
"The Perks of Being a Wallflower"
Photo by Jez Timms on Unsplash

Dear friend,

Life and death. Sexual and physical abuse. Trauma.

The power of friendship helps Charlie figure out where he belongs in high school until it all goes awry.

First loves, first relationships, first kisses. Is happiness possible for people who have been through hell and back again?

Love, Sam

Fiction
Like

About the Creator

Samantha Jamison

I'm back into writing and can't wait to get some stories that have been moving around in my head. I love to write fiction and I love to journal. My hopes are to become a better writer and avid reader. I love wine and cats.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.