Critique logo

The Addams Family - TV Series

From 1964 But This Still Delivers Even If The Picture Is A Bit Iffy

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
My Addams Family

As a kid, The Addams Family was a favourite of mine, not as obvious as The Munsters but delightfully subversive. As an adult I bought the DVD and was not impressed with the picture quality, but five minutes into the first episode that didn't matter. Astin, Jones & Co Perfection.

Television

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    I loved the Addams Family!! Loved remembering the original as I just recently binge watched Wednesday on Netflix.

  • Yes we usually get used to the quality as we keep watching! Loved your review!

  • As a kid, I never differentiated between "The Addams Family" & "The Muensters". It wasn't until I was an adult (& married--she's the one who called my attention to it), that I could begin to compare the broad comedy of TM with the far more sophisticated & subversive comedy of TAF. And what young heterosexual boy in their right mind didn't have a crush on Carolyn Jones?

  • Alex H Mittelman 10 months ago

    Great show! And great review!

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    Right, Agree! I love color pictures but this black and white family show gets you hook into their storyline for sure 🥰Excellent critique

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    Brilliant critique, well done and good luck in the challenge! Tiny typo in the first line, "as I kid" 😁

  • Rasma Raisters10 months ago

    Always loved The Addams Family and in my life, I have been part of some so-called Addams Families in real life. I still watch on YouTube and always wanted to have a Kitty of my own just would take too much to feed it,

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Love the Addams family. Cool you have it on DVD. Sometimes you tube has older stuff that has been updated in higher resolution, but who cares as long as you enjoyed it. I also use to like an animated version of it as a kid.. I think it was from the same animation company as The Flintstones.. 😃

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    A Great critique on a great show!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    So true!! Love the original

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.