Critique logo

Shaun of the Dead (Critique)

My 50 word of critique of... well, you already read the title. Pour yourself a warm one and crack open a packet of hog lumps. This could get messy.

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
30
Nick Frost and Simon Pegg in Shaun of the Dead

My all-time favourite movie, certainly my favourite Z-word movie. Funny, jam-packed with references to iconic movies, quotable to the nth degree. A tale of survival, love and friendship. Pegg/Frost's masterpiece. Perfection!

Less polished than Hot Fuzz, but that lends it its own charm.

Watch if you enjoyed Spaced and Paul.

Movie
30

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (29)

Sign in to comment
  • Phil Flannery9 months ago

    Everything you said in exactly 50 words is true. Well done. Is it the Cornetto trilogy? Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead and Worlds End. All great movies.

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Clink clink! Congrats on your top story! 😁 🧟‍♀️ 🧟‍♂️

  • Dyllon Rodillon9 months ago

    Congrats on the TS. I'm so disappointed in myself I didn't think to talk about this film, I love it so much! One of the first films I downloaded off limewire for my Ipod back in the day

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Glad this got TS-well deserved

  • Hot Fuzz is my favourite film EVER so I adore the cornetto trilogy! 🍦

  • SC Wells9 months ago

    An absolute classic. Love Spaced and Hot Fuzz too. Can’t deny how quotable and memeable a film it is

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    Haven't seen this one but loved Hot Fuzz! Great review and congratulations on Top Story!

  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    Excellent review! You covered all the bases, including the recommendations. I loved this movie; it was the backdrop for my first kiss, so naturally I love it the most of all Pegg's movies. Might need to give it a rewatch...

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    Loved this movie. It’s one of those parodies that become a classic in the genre it’s roasting. Spot on critique, my friend. Congrats on TS! 💖

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    Less polished...but just funnier.

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    Haven't seen this one but Simon Pegg is a favourite. Congrats on the TS!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    For a second I was like oh Paul Betany and realized I was very wrong lol must see this

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fantastic & congratulations onTop Story!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    Lemme just parachute back in to congratulate you on another extremely well earned top story!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉😉

  • Andrei Z.9 months ago

    I remember it was indeed fun to watch

  • This was such a hilarious movie. I enjoyed both Hot Fuzz and this

  • Hahahahahahhahahahaha that trailer was epic! I gotta watch this!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    Perfect. LC. Perfect. Thank you.

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    I loved this movie-critique definitely does it justice. Great work

  • Iris Harris9 months ago

    Definitely one of my faves too! Brilliantly written and well directed. I also enjoy Anna and the Apocalypse

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    I live this movie too!

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    Love this film, hilarious!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    I have no idea what spaced is ..the advertisement got stuck. I’ll have to check it out in a bit. I need to rewatch this movie for a laugh. Your critique is also all kinds of kooky! 😁 Have you done Hott Fuzz yet?

  • Ian Read9 months ago

    Honestly, this is one of the better Simon Pegg ones. Such a great film.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.