Critique logo

Paul - Critique

Reeses Pieces!

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
15
Who wants bagels?

Wildly underrated film. Funny, very quotable, great soundtrack. Pegg and Frost are PERFECT together in this. Jason Bateman's great as well, and Sigourney Weaver puts in an appearance. You'll learn how to cuss like a pro. Should have been in the Cornetto trilogy instead of The World's End.

THAT'S JENGA!

Movie
15

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous critique!!! Loving it!!!

  • Oooo, I've never watched this but your review really makes me want to!

  • I always meant to watch this movie and never did. Maybe I should finally watch it now

  • The Dani Writer9 months ago

    Never saw the film but your critique has me intrigued. Hmmm...how did I miss this one? Great job!

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    I agree with everything in this critique and you're dead right. The World's End was a pooptastic end to such a marvellous trilogy. This would have been the better end. Also...when I read "Critique - Paul" in my notifications, I thought you were just going to take the piss out of me. lol. I am that egocentric, clearly, and paranoid! Lovely Critique. I'd hire you as my personal Critique journalist at the top of a hat!

  • Lynn Fenske9 months ago

    OMG I forgot about this movie. Yes, very funny. And yes, it was wildly underrated. Thanks for the reminder!

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Cant wait to see it, I love Jason Bateman!!!!

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Great review, and a hilarious movie.

  • Gerald Holmes9 months ago

    I agree! A very funny movie. Well done.

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    LC, nice one! Yet my was Mouth agape when you said that about World’s End. As I was gonna comment “it’s alright but not as good as World’s End!” In saying that I’ve seen the cornetto trilogy a few times, so “Paul” really does deserve a rewatch!! 😊

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    I absolutely agree! This movie is so much better than World's End and should have taken its place in the Cornetto trilogy! My favourite part of this movie is the bit where Paul is in the warehouse from Raiders talking to - I think it was Spielberg?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.