Critique logo

Sh*t I Could Watch Over and Over and Do # 12

The Queers - "Tamara is a Punk" and "Punk Rock Girls"

By Tom BakerPublished 21 days ago Updated 18 days ago 2 min read
1
The Queers are a good band.

These two songs are good. They are by The Queers. One of them is called "Tamara is a Punk." It is about Tamara, who has seen The Germs and Black Flag, and so who must be old. Tamara is an old punk. Most punks are young. Except for Lee from Fear, who is older than God.

The other song is called "Punk Rock Girls." It is about punk rock girls, and it whips the camel's ass.

(With a belt.)

These videos are for the songs. One of them has Tamara bouncing off a wall with her foot. Tamara has some fucked-up lip gloss on or some shit. Her upper lip is all red like she has smeared her lipstick, or maybe has a nosebleed, or an infectious disease. She has bleach-blonde hair. Tamara doesn't look very punk. She looks like an actress. You know, I'm starting to think Tamara is an actress maybe.

The Queers - Tamara Is A Punk (Official Music Video)

The other video, "Punk Rock Girls", has punk rock girls in it. But they don't look very punk rock. They look like regular girls. You know, I think these "punk rock girls" just might be regular girls.

The Queers - "Punk Rock Girls" Lookout! Records

I'm feeling mentally foggy today. I'm in a fog, and the keys on the keyboard keep sticking together. I watched these videos. I like them. They are by The Queers. They are a punk rock band from New Hampshire. They formed in 1981. That was a long time ago. I was five years old. I didn't know at five years old that I would grow up to listen to The Queers.

The Queers used to ride around with G.G. Allin. I know because Joe Queer said so in a podcast.

G.G. also has songs about "punk rock girls." But I can't talk about any of those songs. I can't talk about any of G.G.'s songs about punk rock girls. But I can talk about The Queers. I can talk about them because their songs are nice.

I'm going to go watch a video by The Dead Milkmen now. They have a song called "Punk Rock Girl." It is a good song. I first heard it in 1989. That was a long time ago. The video has a punk rock girl in it. I think she's an actress.

Rock over London! Rock on Chicago! Wheaties, it's the Breakfast of Champions.

TelevisionMusic
1

About the Creator

Tom Baker

Author of Haunted Indianapolis, Indiana Ghost Folklore, Midwest Maniacs, Midwest UFOs and Beyond, Scary Urban Legends, 50 Famous Fables and Folk Tales, and Notorious Crimes of the Upper Midwest.: http://tombakerbooks.weebly.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.