Critique logo

I'm Ok, You're OK

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 14 days ago β€’ 1 min read
3
old typewriter (pexels.com)

Another old academic book that I have read for a second time is entitled 'I'm Ok- You're Ok' A Practical Guide to Transactional Analysis' by Thomas A. Harris, MD. The general idea of this book is that we all have a Parent, Adult, and Child image in all of us and it is how we see ourselves in each of these scenarios of living life. Throughout this book even though it is somewhat outdated with some of the historical artifacts he mentions as Vietnam and the assassinations of John and Robert Kennedy and a few other political and social issues. It is still useful and gives a person a chance to work through who and how they feel personality wise. There are four of these:

I'm Ok- You're Not okay

I'm Not Okay- You're Not Okay

I'm Not Okay-You're Okay

I'm Okay-You're Okay (this is the one we are to be).

NonfictionFeedback RequestedCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali9 days ago

    Wow, I think you read too many books.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.