Critique logo

Roman Holiday

Critique

By Babs IversonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
17
Roman Holiday
Photo by Cristina Gottardi on Unsplash

Vicariously travel and tour Rome, through the romantic adventures of an American reporter Joe Bradley, Gregory Peck. Serendipitously, Princess Ann, Audrey Hepburn, who fell asleep on a park bench in Rome, meets the American reporter. Reminiscent of the iconic story Sleeping Beauty.

Escaping their daily realities, they fall in love.

Movie
17

About the Creator

Babs Iverson

Barbara J Iversen, also known as Babs Iverson, lives in Texas and loves her grandkids to the moon and back. After writing one story, she found that writing has many benefits especially during a pandemic and a Texas-size Arctic Blast.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron8 months ago

    This was a great review! I'm glad I didn't miss this!

  • Rachel Robbins9 months ago

    Great film (and review). I love the ending which is about kindness over everything,

  • I've heard a lot about this movie but have not watched it yet. Loved your review!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    It’s a terrific film isn’t it. Glad some of these classics are still getting the love! ☺️

  • Clyde E. Dawkins9 months ago

    Excellent review!!! Well written!

  • Great movie. Apt review.

  • Laura Lann9 months ago

    Great work! I love this movie. The scene where she cuts her hair really inspired me as a child. Audrey is also my favorite actress

  • Matthew Mccahey9 months ago

    Great work Babs!

  • ANFAS9 months ago

    Nice

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Excellent work!

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    I love this movie and great critique!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Pretty spot on

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I love Audrey Hepburn, I must see this!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    Nicely done. I love Gregory Peck, but not into romance

  • Precious 💖🌈😊📝❗

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Nicely done, my friend.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.