Critique logo

My Fair Lady

A movie critique

By Laura LannPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
5
My Fair Lady
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

My Fair Lady is abuse, misogyny, and an alarming age gape all concealed in delightful musical numbers. Alas, despite these glaring flaws, it delights and warms the heart. Join Eliza, a poor flower girl, as she rises up in social ranking with the help of a berating phonetics professor, Henry.

Plot DevelopmentMusicMovieFictionCharacter Development
5

About the Creator

Laura Lann

I am an author from deep East Texas with a passion for horror and fantasy, often heavily mixed together. In my spare time, when I am not writing, I draw and paint landscape and fantasy pieces. I now reside in Alaska where adventures await.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer8 months ago

    Great review, good luck in the challenge 😁

  • This seems like an amazing musical! Loved your review!

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    This was really well done!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Superb critique!!! Love this!!!💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.