Critique logo

Gunsmoke

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
old television set (pexels.com)

"Bang" 'Gunsmoke' starring James Arness as Marshall Matt Dillion. This was a television western cowboy show where the good guys won and the bad guys lost. There was Miss Kitty, Festus, Doc, Newly and before them Quint and Chester as deputies. 'Gunsmoke' was a drama but also had a lot of comedy thanks to Festus at times. There were plenty of lessons one could learn as well.

Gunslingers that

understood that

noticing

somebody

might

open up all

kinds of

energetic thoughts good and bad.

TelevisionFeedback Requested

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Andrea Corwin 3 days ago

    Re Flash Gordon - it was way before I was born; somehow they took the old series and ran it on TV because I watched it when little. Buster Crabbe, Charles Middleton and Jean Arnold. It had special effects, NOT! the space ships were on strings. I don't get it, why it was on TV in the 50-60s but it was sci-fi for kids at its best then. https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0027623/

  • Andrea Corwin 3 days ago

    Now we need THE RIFLEMAN.

  • Andrea Corwin 3 days ago

    Looking back on this show that my dad loved, Kitty was a well dressed prostitute sort of but on the show portrayed as saloon owner, yeah right; Chester was played by an actor who went on to be famous, Dennis Weavery; Doc Weaver knew everything. I watched it with my dad and of course it is outdated now and not politically correct, but a classic!

  • Oh I've neither watched nor heard of this show. Loved your poem!

Mark GrahamWritten by Mark Graham

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.