Critique logo

Flag Day

critique/acrostic

By Mark GrahamPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
3
Soldiers and Flag (pexels.com)

What is Flag Day? Flag Day is the day where citizens can display their American flag and show how proud they are of their country and the freedom to do this. It is a day of respect for all flags in a sense. The stripes on the flag stand for if I remember correctly: red for the blood that was drawn in defending the flag, white for the souls who gave their lives for the flag and the blue is for the battlefields that were fought on over the years. The stars are for all the states. Flag Day is a day to be remembered not for having picnics but just to remember what the flag means.

Flags of

living

Americans

giving

Dedication to

all

your veterans, soldiers and services.

ThemeFeedback RequestedEssay
3

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennanabout 2 hours ago

    I totally agree with you. We have a flag in our yard that only comes down when a hurricane is approaching. I get truly upset when I see anyone abuse our flag. My dad and brother are buried in a national cemetery where they're always under the Flag they fought for. Dad was in WWII and my brother was in Nam (didn't die there but still fought).

  • Thank you for the reminder Mark. I just asked my husband about all of the flags recently. 😊💕❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.