Critique logo

Family Affair

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
2
old television (pexels.com)

Hey everyone, I am going to start an on-going new series of critiques on old television shows that I grew up on back in the late sixties and the seventies. The first one is 'Family Affair' starring Brian Keith and Sebastian Cabot who played Mr. Bill Davis and Mr. French. This was the story of a bachelor uncle and his gentlemen's gentleman who was found to take care of his two nieces and a nephew. Many of the situations that being that this program was a situation comedy would cover subjects like how a single 'father' raised children to issues like the one that I just watched dealing with 'latchkey children'.

Family

allowing

many

ideas

looking at

yourself

and

finally

finding that

all your

ideas of self could be

right all along.

ThemeTelevisionFeedback RequestedCharacter DevelopmentArt
2

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali17 days ago

    Thanks for the recommendations on old show!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.