Critique logo

Dr. Spock

critique

By Mark GrahamPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
3
old typewriter (pexels.com)

Believe it or not as an early childhood educator and even a licensed practical nurse I have never read 'Dr. Spock's Baby and Child Care' book from beginning to end. Guess what I did just that and I found out that I actually did follow the rules that he set for several development stages of growth and development. This is a book that Dr. Spock wrote with another doctor Michael B. Rothenberg, MD. This is a book that starts out describing the parents then working through what is needed for a new baby as well as basic baby and childcare skills like bathing, feeding and dressing, etc. The book also cover the time of life known as adolescence, why schools are important. There are sections dealing with childhood diseases, medications, first aid and CPR and finishing up with various special topics. The illustrations were pencil sketches, but they were kind of cute in a way. Even though some of the ideas may seem far-fetched and outdated who knew that they still worked.

NonfictionFeedback Requested
3

About the Creator

Mark Graham

I am a person who really likes to read and write and to share what I learned with all my education. My page will mainly be book reviews and critiques of old and new books that I have read and will read. There will also be other bits, too.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali22 days ago

    Great 👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.