Critique logo

Critique - Good Omens 2

Oh, I struggled with this one! Spoilers within.

By L.C. SchäferPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
12
Critique - Good Omens 2
Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Sheen and Tenant are perfectly cast. "Every Day" is a heartbreakingly superb choice. Overall: not bad given that GO1 ended where the book did.

But I hated the kiss. I didn't want Mulder & Scully to kiss either.

Looks set for a S3... Do I want more? I don't know!

Television
12

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Another I’ve missed, but I’m happy any time Mulder and Scully are mentioned.

  • Phil Flannery9 months ago

    I've just done a recap of the first series and beginning the second. Love it.

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Piqued my interest!!! Well done!!!

  • Caroline Jane9 months ago

    I haven't watched this. Now I am curious!

  • This is the second critique I’ve read about this show I absolutely must check it out!

  • Test9 months ago

    I also hated the kiss, I did love how much smaller this "world" was than the first one. They really spent most of the time on the street and in the book shop. I'm also massively grateful that it still felt like Terry and Neil. Neil has done such a good job keeping Pratchett alive.

  • Love that song, and not many rock'n'rollers used a celeste. Just up to episode 2 but we have Sheen, Tennant, and Hamm and I'm enjoying it. Great critique

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Great critique

  • I've not seen this but I think I would like it! Fantastic review!

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Hmm. Interesting. I haven't seen this.

  • Alexander McEvoy9 months ago

    I haven’t seen it yet since I thought the first season was basically perfect and loved the book. (an ex has it so I haven’t been able to reread it 😭) but I will admit to being curious since I did like the first season and know that Sir Terry and Neil had planned to write a sequel, if only Sir Terry had lived long enough

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.