Critique logo

A Bronx Tale!!!!

~Micro-Critique Challenge~

By Tiffany Gordon Published 9 months ago 1 min read
26
A Bronx Tale!!!!
Photo by Roy Rafael on Unsplash

This charismatic film has the power to leave an imprint on your soul forever.

It is filled with heart, intellect, wisdom, interracial love, familial strife, and mobsters.

It is exciting, action-packed and uniquely New York!

You will root for the main character, Calogero throughout!

Buckle up for an uber-fun ride!

Movie
26

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • Veronica Coldiron7 months ago

    I can't believe I'm just seeing this! It's a great review. I learned a lot from this film and your critique does it real justice!! 😊

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    I remember this movie! I watched it a long time ago. It's the kind of movies you would rent and watch with friends.

  • Teresa Renton8 months ago

    Sounds like a must watch 😍

  • Bri Craig8 months ago

    Love this! I also appreciated that you put the trailer in at the end - it was a small detail, but it was really fun to watch he trailer and think about what you had just said about the film!

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    One of my favorite movies ever. Good job Tiffany.

  • C. H. Richard8 months ago

    I have not seen but going to see if I can watch on Netflix. Awesome review ❤️

  • Dana Stewart9 months ago

    This is a critique - you mastered this skill. Great work and I might watch this again this weekend.

  • I've not watched this before but now I feel I gotta watch this! You write such excellent reviews!

  • Great cast, looks like a powerful story (from the preview), looks like I should probably look it up. He's wrong, though (in the preview). Fear only lasts as long as it lasts. Sooner or later the cause of that fear gets overthrown.

  • I haven't seen it yet but one day, maybe

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    I agree - it is a very well-written screen-script with the action to match. Great work!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Nice job Tiffany! A good recommendation. I’ve not seen it yet, but actually saw the stage musical version in NYC in 2017. I’m from Australia so it was a long way from home. 😊

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Love this, Tiffany!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Very good :)

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Excellent. You are so good at this, my friend. Good luck.

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Well, now I have to see it! Thank you for the great review!

  • Now that I have seen the review, I must watch the movie 🎬 ❤️😉📝💯👌🍿

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    How funny, I watch this movie last year for the first time. Excellent critique. I love how you end it with “Buckle up for a Uber-fun ride “ 😊💕

  • I love the wit in your closing line ☺️ Nicely done ❤️✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.