Criminal logo

The gang affiliation

The Gang Affiliation

By Daniel LaingPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
The Gang affiliation

May 21st 2002

I just finished school after a boring French lesson. It was my last French lesson of year 8 though, I decided to drop it next year. As I always do everyday I walk to the corner shop to get some sweets.

Most of the school goes there, we call it the ‘Red Shop’. Pretty iconic if you ask me. The sweets cost a £1.50, in my oppinion it’s a bargain for how much it is in a pack. I get out of the shop and 8 teenagers in red and black tracksuits with Jordan 4’s on surrounded me. One of them asked me ‘What’s up Pussy?’. I felt scared but also embarrassed as my mates were there watching me and also my crush Lucy.

I replied ‘ Nothing much, you ?’ Then started running the opposite direction. I am not known to be the fastest runner but I was going as fast as I dreamed of. My friend Alex tripped my over on purpose thinking it’s funny. Well after that it must go down into one of the worst mistakes in history.

A black van pulled over, slides the door open a person grabbed me from both of my arms as the 8 men jumped into the van. The amount of screaming I heard outside the Red Shop was deafening. The door closed as the van speeded off. One of the 8 men put Duck tape over my mouth, my wrists were cuffed and my ankles were crossed and tied together with a black plastic thingamajig.

Words can’t explain how I was feeling, heart beating as if it was the Eastenders theme tune, my stomach rumbling as I didn’t get to finish on my sweets. My wrists were swelling up and hurting a lot as they might’ve tightened it too much.

I heard sirens. Police sirens. Maybe ?. Had to be. Yes it was. Police sirens, I was trying to scream my head off but the duck tape was blocking the noise. The Sirens went away in the distance in disappointment of my hope. They put headphones on my head, it gave me a shock of how loud it was. It was like drill, English drill maybe. Meanwhile one of the crew took out 2 massive guns and 5 machetes. I was going to faint. Am I going to get killed right here right now ?.

The car stopped a pause, they took the headphones off me and dragged me into a flat room. It STANK of cigarettes, weed, heroine, whatever those stuff were. They brought me into a room with five other people who looked the same age as me. 1 was a girl 4 were boys.

They slammed the door shut, the room was pitch black as if it were 2 am in the morning and just woke up. I began to cry, not heavily but a little tear came down form my eye, worrying about my mum, my grandparents, my siblings who must be worried to death. My dad left when I was 2 years of age, I’ve seen pictures of him. Mum said that she’ll tell me why he left when I was 16. May lord bless me to see her that day.

2 of the men opened the door, I hate to say it but 1 of the men pulled down the girls skirt and started to do the dirty, well rape. I turned my head around as I heard teh girl screaming for her dear life.

I had a look back to when Alex tripped me over while I was running, I want as if I was gonna get far with my 0.001 mph pace anyways but it is still an evil, disgusting, spiteful thing to do.

I was dawn. One of the men opened the door, and sat us all down onto a table. They gave us each a block of a white powder looking thing, I was pretty sure it was Cocaine. 1 of the men who really looked like a drugie showed us how to put a tiny bit of the powder into a finished can and and put it in a black bin bag.

They uncuffed us and we all stated to do it. One of the boy spilt the whole cocaine on the floor. All the men were swearing chocking, strangling, hitting the big to the point I was unsure if he was concious.

They finally stopped. I though they did. They bring a jug of alcohol, poured it over all the boys scars. The way how they laughed it was as if they were sentences form hell. The boy screamed in agony, pain, crying.

The boy was re - cuffed and was dragged into the room. The rest of us still kept on doing our work. When I finished, one of the men picked up the bag and showed the boy ( who was still crying ) the bag of cans with powder in it. The man said ‘ This is what it fuckimg looks like to’ BANG Blood splattered out of the room. The boy went to crying to screaming. The other men went into the room BANG! BANG! 2 more were dead blood flooding teh place. The neighbours rushing out of their houses. There was 5 more men left. 1 went into the kitchen and slightly pulled up teh blinds to see what it was. BANG! The glass shattered everywhere. There landed a huge bullet which missed the man. A shatter of glass hit the girls neck, blood squirting while her eyes rolled back her body let go and she was dead. One of the men quickly grabbed the door knob and ran out side.

Bullets spraying, I wanted to see all of it but I was stuck here with 3 other boys looking as shocked as I am. The man which just nearly survived a bullet scrambled his way to a room, came out a second after with probably the biggest and longest weapon I’ve seen. He held it up in triumph and stood by the doorway. He said ‘ Shoot at me and I’ll hollow this hit up’.

My life flashed before my eyes, I heard a person say ‘Ok we won’t shoot but you will have to come down to us so we can talk about hunk okay?’. ‘

That’s not good enough’ the man said ‘ I want 50 grand, right here, right now’.

I am afraid that we can’t give you it right now’ the person said ‘ but we can guarantee that you will receive that 50 grand’

They kept on going back and forwards with the argument. One of the men who was hiding behind the kitchen counter popped up behind the man with the huge weapon. He held a pistol right on the back of his head, shot him, then shut himself.

fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DLWritten by Daniel Laing

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.