Criminal logo

She Spent 34 Years in Prison After Killing Her Abusive Husband

Willie Mae could not take any more abuse

By True Crime WriterPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 3 min read
2

Magnolia Reporter

Daily Mail

Willia Mae is truly a survivor. I hope she continues to thrive with her newfound freedom.

My Thoughts

As an abuse survivor, I hate to hear that anyone goes through domestic violence. Unless you are in the same situation as Ms. Willie Mae, you cannot understand. I do not think she should have served any time in prison or very minimal time. I am happy that Ms. Willie Mae did at least get out of prison.

Thanks for reading this story. Leave your thoughts in the comment section below. I hope the new format that I am using isn’t too awkward for you to read. I will adjust it as I go and hopefully, I can eventually get it right.

I don't know yet if this picture text thing will work. I am not sure what I will say to fill up the 600 words that Vocal requires us to write, since the words in the photo do not count. And of course, I don't know if this will register as a read. If not, that is a big problem that I will need to adjust. So, like every experiment, I will wait and see.

I’m having problems with a few lowlifes stealing my stories, so I decided to make it a little harder for them to do from this point forward. Work for your Adsense pennies, bud.

If you haven’t done so already, consider subscribing to my Vocal page so you never miss a single story. You can also follow us on Facebook and Medium. I appreciate your support.

More Stories

Check out some of our other stories while you are here. We have stories to suit every reader.

You can read the story of 11-year-old Jayden who died as he tried to defend his mom against an attack by her ex-boyfriend. Grab your Kleenex.

Or, read the story of the two Richards. The men look so identical that many people cannot tell them apart -and that’s how the wrong man finally got out of prison. One of the men robbed a pregnant woman; the other was convicted of the crime and spent 17 years in prison.

The story about the woman who endured two days of torture at the hands of her crazed boyfriend to save her newborn son is a real tear-jerker. This story about domestic violence shows a mother's sheer love and determination for her child. You don’t want to miss this one.

If you want something different, check out the story about heroic pets. We all know our pets are incredible, but the stories in this post show their unremarkableness.

The story about Amora Bain Carson truly is heartbreaking. To think that a mother could sit back and allow a man, or anyone for that matter, to do the things Blaine did to this baby is gross. If you still have those Kleenex in your hand, read this story here:

Another sad true crime story here. Anthony saw the shooter walk into the school. He tried to make it inside the classroom. He crawled into the classroom after he was shot once, putting his body against the door. By doing this, Anthony shielded the other students -about 20 of them- in the classroom from a fury of bullets, ultimately saving their lives. He was shot several more times in the process. He truly is a hero, although he does not consider himself one. Check it out in the link below.

This list includes just a few stories available for true crime fans.

Have a Story?

If you have a story you would like me to cover, let me know about it below!

incarcerationguiltyCONTENT WARNING
2

About the Creator

True Crime Writer

The best of the worst true crime, history, strange and Unusual stories. Graphic material. Intended for a mature audience ONLY.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.