Criminal logo

Reading is our lamp in

Reading is our lamp in

By JESSICA ROUNDTREEPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

Reading is our lamp in the tunnel leading to the gate of knowledge, illuminating my way forward. I have read such a book, is the famous writer Shen Shixi written "Dream of the Wolf King" for this book to me a lot, it tells such a thing: a female Wolf in the protection of no male Wolf care, gave birth to five young wolves. The mother Wolf broke her foot while saving the first cub, and died while saving the second cub. Isn't that motherly love? There is a plot that makes me feel very much, the mother Wolf in order to save the young Wolf regardless of their own safety, the mother Wolf in order not to let the eagle hurt their children, desperate to rush up and fight with the eagle, even if it has been caught in the flesh and blood, maternal love is sometimes greater than life, mothers sometimes sacrifice their lives because of the safety of their children. A mother's love is great, the animal's mother's love is so great, so beautiful, let alone the affection between human beings. Remember the third grade in the first semester of a break, I forgot to take the book, you under the cold wind, braving the snow came to the school to send me books, I saw, you only wear two thinner clothes, the head is full of white snow, the body is still a little shiver. At that time, I only wear a piece of clothing, you regardless of their own, put a piece of clothing on my body, this is a deep maternal love ah! The lamb kneels and the crow feeds. Now that I have grown up, I can also do something within my power to honor my mother and let her efforts not be in vain."Wake up, Hu Shiwen! We'll be there soon. Wake up!" I heard my mother's voice in my sleep. Hey, why am I on a plane? Oh, I was on a flight from Hangzhou Xiaoshan Airport to Bangkok, Thailand. By the time I got dressed and packed, I had arrived at Bangkok Airport, where the words I heard most were sa waa dee kaa, which is Thai for hello or goodbye. The next few days, every day is full, in Bangkok, we went to the Jade Buddha Temple, the Grand Palace, the fifth King's palace, but also to see crocodiles, snakes and so on. Then it was horseback riding and elephant riding. When I fed the elephant a coconut, it was taken away by the elephant with its trunk. We also went to the orchard to see tropical fruits and eat fruit dinner, fruit garden hanging durian, jackfruit, mango, mangosteen, dragon fruit, pineapple and so on, it is too much, eat my stomach round. We also went to the water people, there is too much food, but my favorite food is mango sticky rice, is my favorite food, back to Hangzhou, because I miss this taste, also specially let mom and dad do it for me to eat, but mango seems to be more delicious in Thailand. I want to eat there again, and it makes my mouth water. And then there's probably my favorite part of the game, which is going to the beach. This time we went to Pattaya Island, where we stayed for 5 nights, and every day we went to the beach to play, where the sea water was very clean. I also buy the best coconut ice cream, I can eat several every day, how to eat it.What I will remember most is the walk under the sea. This underwater walk, wearing a large, heavy helmet, connected to oxygen, and you have to take turns to go down to the bottom of the sea. I know can not go down with mom and dad, do not want to go to play, dad encouraged me to say that he went to the bottom of the sea, will wait for me below, because I am a child, when I go down, there will be a diver uncle on the side to protect me, let me not be afraid, also said that after I go down, mother then also down, let me and dad together, waiting for her at the bottom of the sea. Then I'll go down on a dare.

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.