Criminal logo

Melted Cheese and Murder

8th May, Story #129/366

By L.C. SchäferPublished 11 days ago 3 min read
18
The best AI could manage

It was bizarre, talking about killing someone. In a public place. Over pizza.

I couldn't take it anymore. No matter how many times my parents told me to stay away from Bobby I just... couldn't. I'd turn up at home bleeding, covered with bruises, and they'd say, "Stop hanging out with him..." They didn't get it. He'd got under my skin.

They didn't know the half of it. The stuff he had me doing, to earn him money. It made me feel sick, sometimes. But I still couldn't cut him off.

It was my girlfriend's idea. Lisa was braver than me. She'd seen how he treated me, and Ali as well, when she was his girlfriend. She knew I couldn't just walk. Knew I'd never be free of him.

So there we were, the six of us: me Lisa, Ali, and some other friends too, Don, Heather and Derek. They didn't know Bobby, but they were willing to help.

We licked pizza grease from our lips and talked about how we were going to do it.

First of all, where. We decided on the canal. Out of the way spot, no one goes there.

Next: how we'd get him there. Easy: sex. Bobby thinks with his dick.

How: Knife probably.

Who. Okay, so none of us were exactly eager. Lisa knew a guy who'd done stuff like this before, so she said she'd get him to help us. Some guy called Kaufman. The girls were going to be the bait, and the distraction. Us guys would do It.

So we were all set. Everything went off without a hitch. The girls got him to go to the canal. While he was distracted, Don stuck a knife in his neck. Bobby looked to me, his best friend, to help him, but I stabbed him in the gut, and then slit his throat. That should have been enough, but Kaufman had brought his bat just to be absolutely sure.

We left him for the gators. I think we'd have got away with it if Derek hadn't got twitchy and gone to the cops.

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

Word count: (excluding author's note): 366

Submitted on: 8th May at 23:30

*Quick Author's Note*

First, and most importantly: thank you so much for reading my story! The ha'penny that Vocal will pay me for your eyes will be well spent. I might get some more peacoks for the west lawn.

A Year of Stories: I'm writing a story every day this year. This one makes a 129 day streak since the 1st January.

Please do consider lending your support to the other creators who are also on this madcap "a story every day" adventure. They are putting out excellent content every day!

Rachel Deeming

Gerard DiLeo

The story behind the story: This is based on a real murder case from the early 90s. The image was created with AI.

Leave me a comment! Please do leave me a comment. It makes it easier for me to reciprocate the read. Please leave me a link if you've written a true crime style story, and I'll whizz over and give it a read!

Thank you

Thank you again! Most especially if you are one of the wonderful people who has been staunchly reading these daily scribbles since the start of the year. I see you, and appreciate you 😁

+ + + + + + + + + + + +

CONTENT WARNING
18

About the Creator

L.C. Schäfer

Book-baby is available on Kindle Unlimited

Flexing the writing muscle

Never so naked as I am on a page. Subscribe for nudes.

Here be micros

Twitter, Insta Facey

Sometimes writes under S.E.Holz

"I've read books. Well. Chewed books."

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Murali7 days ago

    Your article is great. Bobby seems like a terrible person.

  • Oooo, what do I have to search for if I wanna read about the real incident that happened? Loved your story!

  • Cathy holmes10 days ago

    That was disturbing. I guess Derek couldn't handle the guilt.

  • Caroline Craven10 days ago

    Oof! What a way to go. Can’t believe this is based on a true story (well I can). Excellent writing L.C.

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 days ago

    OOOO!! This was great, I love the quick little snippet and then the twist at the end where they got caught!! Great work LC!!

  • Mark Gagnon10 days ago

    I was hoping for a switch and they would do Bobby. He seems like the sleazy manipulator type. Engaging story!

  • It is strange to read moralistic grey stories like this, you wonder if there were other ways, or if the means justify the ends, then there is the psychological perspective to consider as well which adds a different twist, much as Derek couldn't cope with what they had done. Well written LC!

  • JBaz11 days ago

    Disturbing, and quite frankly I never trusted Derek.

  • I actually posted this yesterday, it's been in review forever!!

  • Lamar Wiggins11 days ago

    Ugh!!! Damn you, Derek! Lol. Although I don’t condone murder, they deserved to get away. He had it coming.

  • Lovely 3 min reading!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.