Criminal logo

MAJIC

MIRROW IMAGE

By Roger LowmanPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

HARD HUSTLER ENTERPRISE PRESENTS

MAJIC

~ MIRROR IMAGE ~

CHAPTER ONE

"Bridget get your lil hot ass in this house. That girl is going to be the death of me walking around here with all these tight clothes on got all these young boys sniffing around here. I just want her to get her education so she doesn't have to depend on no man. Lord I don't want her to end up with no smooth talking, no good, low life like her daddy. That man know he can talk a cat off a fish truck. But Lord knows how I loved that man. I just have to protect my baby from all the pain and heartbreak that come with falling in love with these no good street Hustlers." Ms. Dot stressed. Momma is always trying to embarrass me. Bridget thought as she walked towards the small two bedroom home she shared with her mother. It was clean and safe cause her mother worked hard to keep her comfortable. I am sure life would be so much better if my dad was here or if mama had a man in her life. Then she could leave me alone. Bridget thought as she entered the house and begin her chores. Dot was in the kitchen when Bridget entered the house, she greeted her daughter with a warm embrace. "Bridget how was school today?" Dot asked. "Same as usual, boring. I am so tired of school sitting there doing nothing. When I could be some where making some money for the things I want and need" Bridget said. Bridget your time will come, the only thing you need to concentrate on is your education. I don't want you to end up like me. Your education will be the key to your success . Don't rush to grow up enjoy your life things will work out for you" Dot advised. "I know you only want what's best for me mama, but I don't want just clean clothes I want new clothes. I want perfume, jewelry, the finer things in life. Things you can't buy me. Things I must get for myself. I'm seventeen now. I don't want to go to college I want to make some money." Bridget said. "School will be over soon and you will be a high school graduate. I will be so proud of you". Dot said with tears in her eyes as she watched her young daughter. Admiring the beautiful young woman she has grown into. The mix of a father who is a Hustler to his heart. Ruthless, cunning, manipulative, clever and down right nasty. And a mother who is sexy, loving, voluptuous, smart and beautiful but most of all naive. I just pray that God will watch over my baby, Dot thought as she looked into Bridget face. "Momma I'm going to graduate, but I have plans of my own and going to school is not a part of the plan". Bridget said as she dropped her head to look away from the hurt in her mother's eyes as she walked to her room. As Bridget lay on her bed she thought of the big house she would live in a fancy cars she would ride in. All the new clothes and shoes she will own the beautiful jewelry she will wear. And all the men that would admire her she would not grow old like her mother and let her good looks go to waste. No she will use what she got to get what she want. Two weeks later school was out. With the money Bridget had saved and the money she received from her open house from family and friends, Bridget was ready to spread her wings and leave the safe nest of her Mother's house. Knowing that Dot would never go for her leaving Pine Bluff on her own. She knew she would have to sneak away in the middle of the night. As she lay in bed fully dressed waiting on the right time to leave, all she could think of was all the wonderful things she would do when she got to the big city. All the bright lights and fancy cars. All the places to go and people to see. It would be a dream come true. As Bridget waited with butterflies in her stomach her adventure would soon begin. And her dreams will become a reality******** Memphis Tennessee this is the place for me. Bridget thought as she enjoyed the sights and sounds of the big city. The noise of the traffic the smell of the food, gas, and oil in the air. People Rushing here and there. The sight of all the tall buildings. Yes this is where she will build her future. Now I just have to find me a hotel room for the time being. She approached the taxi stand and began to inquire about a room close by. Soon she was in a cab and on her way. She arrived at a quiet little motel on the edge of downtown Memphis. She paid for one month in advance and begin to get her room in order. As she put her things away she couldn't help but dream of all the men that would be willing to take care of her and treat her like the queen she is. So let me get some rest so I can know my new city tomorrow. Bridget rested fitfully as she worried about her Momma Dot and how she would have to contact her and let her know she was alright. And excited at the fact that she had an entire city to explore starting in the morning. Bridget woke up with the birds, showered and was out the door within the hour. Careful to make sure every hair was in place and every natural curve was on display. As she stroll through the neighborhood listening and watching the city come alive right before her eyes. She grabbed a newspaper and went in search of a place to eat. She did not realize how famished she was until she smelled the scent of bacon, eggs, and coffee coming from the establishment she was standing in front of. She looked up to see that it was Stoney diner. She entered the restaurant to enjoy her first meal in the big city. ######## To be continued.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.