Criminal logo

Horror as 14-Yr-Old Housegirl Explains Cult Ritual She Performed on 6-Month-Old Child

This is pure evil.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

When Tems sang 'crazy tings are happening', nna she did not lie!

Today's story is like something out of an old Nollywood film, early days Superstory stuff. It is the horrific real life story of a 14 year old nanny who was recently arrested because of what she did to her mistress' six-month-old baby in Lagos. It is a wild story and I want to dive right into telling you so without further ado, let's go!

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

What Happened?

According to police, on the 6th of February 2022, a 14-year-old female nanny by the name of Chiamaka Odo strangled her mistress’ son, Jayden Osokolo, a baby who was kept in her custody, to death.

Why Did She Do It?

Now this is the part that gets wild. According to Chiamaka, she did it because she is a member of a witchcraft group and she is now claiming that they, not her, were responsible for killing young Jayden. According to her and these are Chiamaka's own words, she said:

My name is Odo Chiamaka. I was brought to Lagos from Anambra but I was a member of a witchcraft group while in our village. There is one of my friends called Ameri. She gave me biscuits and sweets and in the night, I found myself in one place. They welcomed me. When I was coming to Lagos, they said I should bring blood but I said no. We did meeting and I told them to send me to do another thing and they asked me what I want. I told them I don’t want to shed any blood but I can do any other thing.

They asked me what I was going to do in Lagos and I told them nanny work. So, on the night of March 5, they asked me to bring the baby I was looking after. I said I won’t bring the baby and they said they will strangle me if I don’t bring the baby. I refused to bring the baby and I begged them but they didn’t agree. So, they gave me a baby bath and said I should call the baby four times. I called the baby’s name four times and blood filled the bath.

That is what happened. They come in my dream when I am sleeping. I find myself in Ogoloma in Agulu, Anambra State. I am the last in the group. I do not do anything and I don’t eat anything. I came to the house on January 7. It was my uncle that brought me and they said they will pay N15, 000 but they didn’t pay. I wanted to leave the cult but I do not know how to. If I want to go to church on Sunday, I won’t be able to walk again. They will make me tired until church dismisses.

This is Chiamaka's story. Now the question is DO YOU BELIEVE HER?

While I know that some fetish and occult things do happen and I also cannot give you any other good reason why a 14 year old girl would do this, I still feel like this Chiamaka's story seems like something she watched in a film and decided to come and use as her story. Police say that the baby was strangled to death but according to her, all she did was call the baby's name and then she saw blood inside the bath. Who did the strangling then? Hmmm. I don't really believe this Chiamaka's story, at least not in its entirety. What do YOU think?

Do you think Chiamaka is telling the truth or do you think she's only using this story as a cover? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. I can't wait to see what you think.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

guilty
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.