Criminal logo

Each one has its own treasure

Each one has its own treasure

By DENISE JONESPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like

There was such a shrewd jeweler, who was very good at identifying and collecting all kinds of rare treasures, and by the time he was forty years old, he had become a well-known connoisseur. However, the jeweler's life is not rich, because he has a hobby, that is, he is never willing to show the jewelry in his warehouse to outsiders, and it is even more wishful thinking to buy a piece of jewelry from him! Because, no matter how much you pay, he will not sell you a single piece of jewelry. Later, many people in order to get the jeweler's jewelry, exhausted all kinds of extraordinary means, but one by one ended in failure, so those who envy his treasures have only one way, that is - wait.

Finally one year the jeweller got word that he was going to sell part of his collection. Once the news came out, although the price was frighteningly high, there were still a large number of people to go. Seeing so many people gathered in front of his house, the jeweler ordered a notice to be put up, promising to sell his treasures to only one person per day to whom he was satisfied.

So, on the first day, a rich Jewish man walked into the jeweler's house.

As soon as he sat down, the Jew pointed to a $100,000 piece of jewelry on the jeweler's "for sale list" and said, "I have planned to buy this piece of jewelry from you, can I see the treasure first and have a full eye?"

At the Jew's words, the jeweler did not answer, but shook his head. The Jew asked, "Why? If I don't look at your jewelry, how can I be sure it's not a fake?" As soon as he finished, the jeweler brushed and laughed.

At this moment, one of the Jew's attendants tugged at the corner of the master's coat, suggesting that the master was speaking too impolite. The Jew suddenly saw the light of day and quickly recovered, saying, "Excuse me, Sir, but I meant that if you think the price is too low, I can add fifty thousand more!"

But, to the confusion of the Jews, the jeweler still shook his head. So, the Jew hurriedly said: "If the master is not satisfied, I can add another fifty thousand, a total of two hundred thousand, then the general line?" The jeweler, however, smiled and waved his hand in denial.

Now the Jew became angry and spoke much louder. He cried out, "Why? Do you make it clear that you have a trick on me, and that you have no intention of selling your jewels, why do you put up a notice and ask me to come to your house?"

At this time, the jeweler quickly pulled the Shouting Jew outside the door, and then explained softly: "Originally, I have no intention of selling the treasure, but because my father suddenly got a strange disease, headache all day long, even at night can not sleep. I spent nearly all of my meagre family fortune to treat my father. Fortunately, now that my father's illness has improved, and I don't want to let the treatment fall by the way, I am willing to sell my beloved jewelry. Just now, the reason why I couldn't show you the jewels was because my father was taking a nap, and he was the one who held the key to the jewels warehouse! He is so old, and has this strange disease, and just fell asleep, and no amount of money you give me can buy my father an hour of rest! You treasure your jewels, but I treasure my father, and we should each treasure our own!"

Hearing the jeweler's words, the Jew was momentarily moved and speechless. Later, the Jews not only made friends with the jeweler, but also found a miracle doctor from their own people, and finally cured the jeweler's father.

Every time I read this story, the jeweler's filial piety always causes me to reflect a lot. At this point, we may wish to ask ourselves: in today's materialistic society, if you are a jeweler, you can like him, in order to love the father and not hesitate to look at wealth, see the daughter as dirt? It is true that jewelry can make a person rich; However, if we are born as human beings, if we cannot "treasure our family", even if we are rich, our soul will be poor and penniless! Dear friends, in fact, the real priceless treasure is in our hearts, the daughter is gone back, but the beautiful time once missed, priceless affection once lost, let you be rich, also can not buy back a mountain of father's love!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.